"Save The World, Let's start individually to save our mother earth".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago
IMG-20240122-WA0004-02.jpeg

Edited by using snapseed

Hello my dear friends. I am @sandimal from Sri Lanka 🇱🇰. Today I am going to tell you what I have done to save the world through this contest. First of all I would like to offer my gratitude to @irawandedy for sharing this kind of contest for the steemians.

Actually in the present it is sad to see how our mother earth is suffering from the humans works. People Just thinking about how to live today. Not about tomorrow. They ready to do anything for their asset. The effects of these things can be seen in the future. Some of the effects can be seen in the present also. Global warming, air pollution, dwindling clean water, epidemics, food shortages etc. So we should give the full support to the environment to come out from this problem individually.

We can do so many things to come out from this problem.

Planting trees
Using recycling items in day today life
Using environmental friendly vehicles
Reducing carbon emissions
Maintaining waterbodies clean
Proper waste management
Reducing the using of chemicals
Reducing the unnecessary noises

As one from this earth I always trying to do my best to save my mother earth. I am going to share some of the things I have done for save my earth.

If you come to my house you can see how I used every space in my surrounding to turn green color. You can see that from the below picture.

IMG-20240305-WA0013.jpg

In my land we have used the natural plant parts to make the fence around the land. In future those plant parts will make big trees for cleaning our breathing air.

IMG-20231224-WA0017.jpg

I have my own motorcycle in my home. But When I am going to nearby place from my home, always I am going by foot. It will help to reduce the emissions of carbon to the air and it is giving some extra exercise to my body.

20240207_174350.jpg

One day the youth council of my village has organized an awareness programme to aware the people about the environmental polution. On that day I engaged with them to do my part as a young man.

IMG-20240122-WA0004.jpg

If there is some programme, always I am trying to decorate that place with natural things to reduce the waste. This is a picture of some oil lamp which I have made for some programme. Here I have used a banana stem, leaves of some plant and mud lamps.

IMG-20240113-WA0005.jpg

In my country the government has made some laws to reduce the environmental polution. In my country it is stricly prohibited to cut down some type of trees. Because those trees are very helpful in cleaning the air. In the present, the government has taken some steps to reduce the emissions of carbon by adding electric vehicles, conducting emission check of vehicles, removing old vehicles etc.

I think it is not only a responsibility of the government. People should start it individually to save our earth for the future. At last I invite you all to engage with this mission to save our mother earth.

I invite @m-fdo @selina1 @shabbir86 for this contest
My achivement 01https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sandimal/achievement-01-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-sandimal
LocationSri Lanka
DeviceRedmi 10 power

Thank you all for reading 🙏🙏🙏

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article

You have a lovely looking garden @sandimal! It is always wonderful to be surrounded by so much beautiful greenery!

You are living your life consciously - and that is what matters most. All our contributions (even if we think they are small) - add up, so well done to you for being proactive about it in your community as well.

Yes of course my dear. Thank you very much for your valuable comment🙏

You are very welcome @sandimal. Have a great Tuesday!

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@sandimal has been featured in our latest
BLOG CURATION POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

the luvbug.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64