The Diary Game: How I got caught up in the Bank ( 7th June, 2023)steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
IMG_20230608_134754.jpg

Dear Diary,

It was indeed just another wonderful day to admire and here you are, I finally found you. Wednesday 7th June 2023 is the day I share with you.

Like every other morning, I started the morning with the zeal to stand up and get going. I did wake up quite early as I woke up even before my 5 a.m. alarm cry. Then, went on my knees to thank my maker for the gift of life and for a bright and calm new day to come.

At the end of the daily devotionals, comes the personal hygiene aspect, of course, you wouldn't want to go out without that would you? So yeah, I got it done from brushing my teeth to sweeping my room, ultimately ending up bathing and dressing up.

With the personal hygiene done, it was time for breakfast and getting the day underway. Which would have been going to school to impact my little into the future leaders of tomorrow, but today wasn't just that.

1686223415347.jpg Union bank, Eket. location

Today, I had to go to the Bank for some vital details that were required of me, so yes I had to locate the nearest branch of the bank in question "Union Bank". Since I am far from home currently, I can't go to my registration branch. The closest branch to my current place of residence (Awa) is Eket. So I was headed Eket way.

With the current situation of things on the ground, due to the removal of fuel subsidies in Nigeria, the cost of transportation hiked massively and we (me and a friend) were made to pay a fortune, for a distance, we would usually pay NGN 400 (4 Steem) for two, we were asked to pay NGN 1,200 (12 Steem), of which we paid NGN 700 (7 Steems) after much bargaining and pleading.

IMG_20230608_134921.jpgIMG_20230608_134854.jpg
IMG_20230608_134946.jpg1686223415360.jpg
customers waiting on customer care personal

Getting to the bank, we were made to wait for almost the entire day as there were other customers and their systems were down, so while we waited, I brought my phone to play Word Master.

IMG_20230608_134157.jpg word master game board

After, much waiting, we were called on and attended to. But unfortunately, we couldn't head home straight away as it started raining. We had to wait till the rain was calm since we were to make use of a motorcycle that can't protect us from getting wet from the rain.

Finally, the coast was clear for us to head home, and we did as we got to achieve our aim for the day even though we spent almost the whole day doing that.


All Images were shared from my Gallery

PHOTO DETAILS
Photographs of@Sahmie
Camera DeviceRedmi note 11
CameraRear
Pixels50MP
CategoryLifestyle
LocationEket, Akwa-Ibom state. Nigeria

20211130_220021.png

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

*
Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62