The Diary Game (June 15, 2024) | Meangang day activities

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE24 days ago

IMG_20240615_100734.jpg

The sound of car horns and motorbikes outside the house woke me up who was fast asleep, I got up and tried to take a step, one step or two steps and a few steps I was right in front of the window.

IMG_20240615_074432.jpg

I opened the window and looked outside, the air still felt cool and clean, I looked at the clock and it was only 07:00 and I was surprised that at this early hour the doosmer next to my house was already full of motorbikes or cars. People are so enthusiastic and passionate about welcoming Eid al-Adha.

Usually two days before Eid, they will clean my vehicle, cook delicious food, gather family or friends and prepare various cakes for Eid. There are also those who buy or sew themselves new clothes, buy new shoes and decorate the house as beautifully as possible.

IMG_20240615_100716.jpg

Today is the day of First Meangang so I have to go to the market quickly because I have to buy side meat and spices. I only go to the Bungkah market because there is also beef and goat meat available here. So, we don't have to go far to get it.

After looking around and getting the meat we wanted, we finally bought half a kilogram of beef and one kilo of spare ribs as well as 5 thousand red cooking spices and several kitchen ingredients for cooking.

At the Bungkah market, today it is not as busy as in Krueng Geukuh town because there are only a few rows of shophouses, whereas in Krueng Geukuh there are many shops and they are spacious and all kinds of equipment are available.

IMG_20240615_110636.jpg

Then from a distance I saw someone selling watermelons, I approached and bought two watermelons, one for my daughter and the other for my aunt who was sick at home, since last night my aunt was sick, her blood pressure was so high that it made her dizzy and had a headache, she He was afraid of getting up and falling because this had happened 3 times and had caused him to experience a mild stroke which took him 4 months to recover after undergoing several medical and traditional treatments.

After making payment for all the goods, I went home and I still had a lot of work to do, I had to cook, clean the house and also open our shop which had only been open for two days. This stall is the result of my husband's hard work on this platform and we are very grateful. We really didn't expect to be able to open our own shop, which we had dreamed of for a long time.

I spent the afternoon opening the shop, starting from sweeping the floor, cleaning the shelves, folding packages, and shopping for shop needs such as all the ingredients for cooking noodles, namely cabbage, celery, tomatoes, beans, cucumbers and others.

IMG_20240615_184406.jpg

Until time passed so quickly, the evening call to prayer was heard, my husband and I closed the shop and went into the house because we had to perform the evening prayer first.

My husband prayed first while I had to feed my hungry daughter dinner. After feeding her I took a shower and performed the evening prayer.

At 19:20 we opened the stall again and a few minutes later our customers came one by one, my husband did the cooking while I served the customers and made drinks.

IMG_20240615_194643.jpg

I was starting to get hungry but had no appetite for rice, so I told my husband to cook instant noodles for me to enjoy. I ate the instant noodles and enjoyed them with a cup of hot tea.

Description: All private images were taken and edited using a Redmi note 12 smartphone

GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

 24 days ago 

Terima kasih banyak atas dukungan anda pak🙏

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44