BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago (edited)

20240204_201217.png

Resilience
Resilience is an important quality in life, reliance simply mean the ability to adapt and respond to challanges, change and difficult situation. It it about finding new ways to adapt and grow.
It is also the ability to adapt and bounce back from difficult situations. Resilient people have the strength to cope with adversity and find new ways to grow and thrive. They don't let challenges break them down, but instead use them as opportunities to grow. Building resilience takes determination, time and effort, but it's well worth it.

Resilience has so many importance in life. It helps us to cope with life's inevitable ups and downs, it helps us to recover from setbacks and move forward, resilience gives us the strength to adapt to change, resilient people are better able to manage stress and anxiety, resilient people are more likely to thrive in difficult circumstances.
Ultimately, resilience is more than just adapting and finding new ways, It's also about learning and growing from our experiences.

MY LIFE EXPERIENCE AND CHALLANGES

FaceApp_1706769428348~3.jpg
A photo of me taken with my smartphone

Life is full of challanges, both for the young and old. For me, growing up in a non-financially stable family was/is very challanging. After concluding my high school west african examination at the age of 13, i had to move out in search of a job. A way of earning money to take care of my needs, and to also support the family the little i could. I had plans of learning a skill, and also entering the university. I knew my parents were not totally capable of providing these needs, so i started writing and submitting application letters to companies ,restaurants and stores both within my neibourhood and far away.
I finally got a job, and started working. I really wasn't easy working at that age, but with determination and encouragement from my parents, i didn't give up. After a few years of working in different companies and stores, i finally learnt graphics designing as my prefered skill. I learnt it half way, due to lack of adequate funds. I kept on working and saving for my desired admission. After eight years of hustle and work, i finally got admission into the university of Nigeria Nsukka, starting a B.Sc program in computer science. Click to read full story
Being a student is also challanging. From the stress, to the lack of adequate finance and support. But with determination, being resilient and God by my side, i believe i'll scale through.

WHAT I DO TO BUILD RESILIENCE

photo-1517836357463-d25dfeac3438.jpg
Photo source

For me, putting God in all i do. secoundly, being focused is the key. Setting my goals, and always woking tirelessly towards acieving them. Also, building a good relationship with people of like minds, people whose goals are in-line with mine.
I also make sure i take care of my physical and mental health. Regular excercise and eating healthy.

A MESSAGE TO ALL THOSE FACING CHALLANGES

Challanges are inevitable in life. We all pass through challanges. As our faces are different, so as our problems. Giving up is not an option. If we sit down and fold our arms at these problems, we gain nothing. Absolutly nothing.
Every problem has a solution, and it is our duty to hustle it out . Whether being a father, mother, child or student, we should always adapt to situation and always work tirelessly to find a new way out.
Above all, we should hold the most high God very tight and never letting him go. We should always make our ways right befor him, and always call up on him for strength.
"With God, all things are possible". Remember that.

Thank you for your time in reading this article. God bless y'all.

FOLLOW FOR MORE INTERESTING CONTENTS

"Achievement 1: Verification through introduction

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

I understand your struggles but I'm glad that you're determined. Thanks for sharing your experience with us I wish you success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For February 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37