SEC - S15W3 : LIFE AS AN ENDLESS STRUGGLE

in Steem Entrepreneurs5 months ago (edited)

20240131_224101.png
Designed by rexzitek graphix

Hello and Good day friends!!!🖐🏻🖐🏻
Hope you all are doing great? I'll be partaking in this steem Engagement Challange season 15/week 3. I'll be joining and writing on the topic "Life as an endless struggle". I hope you cherish it.

life as an endless struggle

Sometimes, Life can certainly feel like an endless struggle. We face challenges every day, whether it's trying to make ends meet, dealing with difficult relationships, or just struggling to find meaning and purpose in our lives.
But one valuable thing i've learnt is that, even though life can feel like an endless struggle, we can always find meaning and joy in the journey. One important thing to recognize is that challenges are a normal part of life. We all go through tough struggles.

My personal life stuggles

FaceApp_1706769428348~3.jpg
A photo of me

Struggles are an inevitable part of the human experience. Everyone faces struggles, be it old or young. In my case, the hustle and finding my purpose started at the age of 13.
I come from a family of six. I take the position as the secound born, and also the first son. I lost my immediate younger brother at the age of 9 to a very terrible illness.
Financial stability has always been the major problem in my family. Sincerely, as a child, things hasn't been going well. After concluding my West African Senior Secoundary Examination (WASSE) popularly known as WAEC at the age of 14, I was forced and determined to move out to find something doing, that could earn me money to take care of my needs, and to also support the family.

Determination, is always a good foundation

Writing application letters and submitting, was my first step on the journey. I could spend almost the whole day walking on the street of Lagos, submitting application letters under the hot and scorching sun. It really wasn't a sweet experience at all, but i relentlessly kept on going.
Finally, i got called for a job interview in a mini store. God being faithful, i got the job and worked as a sales attendant. Everyday, i wake, and resume work by 7:30am, and close by 9:30 at night. I kept on with this for a month without taking an off due to the work ethics of the job. I fell terribly ill at the very end of the month, and resigned.

Long story short, i recovered from the illness, gathered my self together, and woved out again in search for another job. I knew that staying at home wasn't the best decision.
I finally got another work at a supermarket. Resuming by 7am and closing by 10pm. I summoned courage and started. As it's been said that "what dosen't kills you, makes you stronger", i got stronger and moved. It really wasn't easy at all. Sometimes i cried and wondered when the struggles would stop.
From loading and offloading 50kg bags of rice, to running errands as the youngest staffs, it felt like a perpetual hustle. I also sustained some injuries which stills disturbs me till this very moment.
I had plans of learning a skill, and also entering the University, and i saved towards it.
I worked there for two years, left, and got another at a plastic company, working for an extra year. The pay wasn't helping at all, so i left and got another at Chivita limited Company factory. I worked in the flower (silo) section for three years, where i worked at nights pouring 450 bags of 50kg weight flour for the production of superbit and biefee.

IMG_20230329_204815_5.jpg
IMG_20230329_204810_8.jpg
Photos of i and my colligue pouring 50kg bags of flour into the silo feeder for production

where there is no struggle, there is no strength
This seven years of struggles, has truely given me strength, both physically and mentally.

IMG-20220209-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20220209-WA0003.jpg

I would't end this post if i keep narrating my struggles. So, long story short i learnt my graphics designing skills halfway, due to lack of adequate finance and support, wrote the joint admission matriculation board examination exams several times due to the same lack of funds, and finally God being faithful, got admission into the University of Nigeria, Nsukka.

How i overcame these challanges

As i said before, "determination" was the key. I could have giving up and accepted things the way i saw it, but i summoned courage. I wouldn't have learned the skill, gained admission and accomplished some other things by sitting and folding my arms.
I found small moments of joy and appreciation in the midst of the struggle. I always found it important to focus on what i can control and to let go of what i can't. Life is indeed a struggle, but i see it as a Journey that shapes me meaningfully.

Support from my family in my struggles

My family has been of great support during these hard times. I couldn't have scaled through without them. Despite the fact that they couldn't provide all my needs due to limited finance, i'm greatful they saw and brought me up to this point.

Screenshot_20240201-100735.png

Screenshot_20240201-101243.png

Photos of my mum, elder sister, and younger brothers

How i maintained enthusiasm and motivation

Giving up wasn't an option for me. I knew the only person who could help me was "me".
I knew that every new day was a gift, an oppurtunity to push futher. I saw the struggles as a stepping stone to my goals, and it truely is.
In life, struggles never ends. We just have to face it squarely and also hold the almighty God tight.
Doing good, staying focused and always managing time well.

Hope you enjoyed this post? Thanks for taking your valuable time in reading. God bless you.

FOLLOW FOR MORE INTERESTING CONTENTS

I invite @irawandedy @radjasalman and @wilmer1988

"Achievement 1: Verification through introduction

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 15 Week 3, by sharing your original and interesting entries with us. Hopefully your story can inspire other people to remain persistent in facing every obstacle in their life towards success.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade8.5/10
Review Date
February 01, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :
  • Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43