Weekly Reflections #10: Everyday Life Hacks | How to Grow in Steemit

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @damithudaya in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

IMG_20231216_093606.jpg
Edited

In today's, weekly reflection, I want to share with you all what I have learned over the past few weeks on how to improve myself in the Steemit platform. This contest is a wonderful one since it gives me room to explain all of these to others to also learn.

As a newbie on the platform, I have always admired those who are ahead of me, especially my boss and mentor @simonnwigwe. I went through his blog and asked him how he gets constant support and he said he delegated his SP of almost 40K.

I was astonished because having 40K SP is a great deal. So I asked how I got such an SP and he gave me a few tips as to how I could grow my SP and that is what I will be sharing with you all here today.

To grow in the Steemit platform, you need to engage in consistent power-ups of your Steem and you must also build a relationship with others so that they will always support you. When you have a good SP you can decide to delegate or use it to support others and earn a curation reward.

Since I don't have money to purchase these Steem, I was advised that I should write always at least one post daily and I should also try to build a network of connections. That is I should engage with others so that they too can know me and always support my posts anytime I drop one.

Since then, I have also learned to read through other people's publications and I have also told myself that I will never stay a day without writing an article. I know the support is not much but I'm ready to continue gathering no matter how small.

So in summary, all I learned this week was to remain consistent, build my SP by constant power and engage with other Steemians to build a good network. I have been practising this for the past few days and I hope it works for me too.

So my advice to Steemians all over the world especially those reading through my post is that they should try as much as they can to follow the things I have listed above to grow. So you all next as we continue to Steem on!

I want to invite @drhira @petrarodriguez and @bossj23 to join the contest

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post in the community!!!

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
beneficiaryworldsmile: 10.00%
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Hello @rakiya! It's great to see your dedication to learning and growing on the Steemit platform. Consistency, engagement, and building a network are indeed key factors for success here. Keep up the fantastic work, and I'm sure your efforts will yield positive results over time. Best of luck on your Steemit journey, and I look forward to seeing more of your posts! 👍😊

 7 months ago 

Hello @rakiya it is very impressive of you to learn this fast and also teach us the steps to grow up our steem power, i really enjoy reading your post because i learn a lot. God bless you and make your dream on steemit come true.

 7 months ago 

Thank you sir.

 7 months ago 

Great insights! Your entry captures key strategies for growth on the Steemit platform, especially for newcomers. The emphasis on consistency, power-ups, and building connections through engagement is crucial. Keep up the excellent work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65