Weekly Food Menu by (@rakiya)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @goodybest in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png
Source

Just Create your one-week Food Menu, it should consist of your breakfast lunch dinner, and snacks (optional) for each day, and your Drinks too.

My one week menu as a student can be seen in the table below. I'm currently in school and for that reason I always calculate very well what to eat and how to eat to help me also save a little while schooling so the menu below is the list of food I eat almost every week.

DayBreakfastLunchDinner
SundayTea 🍵RiceSnacks
MondayPotatoesRice 🍚Fruits
TuesdayPapSwallowSnacks
WednesdayIndomieSnacksTea ☕ Bread
ThursdayFried plantainsOkpaGarri
FridayRiceIndomieSpaghetti
SaturdaySpaghettiBread & EggCustard 🍮

The menu above is the list of my one week menu which if given the chance and I have the resource I will opt for. I guess the food where carefully selected as balance diet food that anyone out their will love to have as well.

Why will you choose the particular food for the day?

My selection of these foods are based on the various activities I have to deal with for the day and also I needed a balance diet food that will help me grow but physically and mentally.

front-view-tasty-mushrooms-dish-with-tomatoes-seasonings-dark-background-dish-meal-cooking-mushroom-dinner_140725-110286.jpg
Source

From the above list you will notice that we have the six classes of food all in the menu. Each day I must take at least two to three of the classes of food and that is going to help me build my body and my brain as well. So I selected those food in that way to keep myself fit and balanced.

Monday to Fridays are busy days for me in school so I don't have much time to make food but I always try because after making a good pot of soup 🍲 it takes me 2-3 days since I don't have fridge to put it inside.

Also the selection is to also help me watch my weight carefully so that I don't become to fat or heavy and unable to do things for myself. That is the reasons for the careful selections of the food menu above.

How much will it cost for each day's menu?

Well, the daily menu above are sometimes leftover food. This means that if I make spaghetti today, it may take me through the next day because I don't have refrigerator. In order to avoid all of that I mostly make the food in a very small quantity such that I can be able to finish without delay. So the table below consist of the prices of each day menu.

side-view-pilaf-with-stewed-beef-meat-plate_141793-5057.jpg
Source

DayAmount in NGNAmount in Steem
Sunday2,5006.25
Monday1,5003.75
Tuesday2,0005
Wednesday1,0002.5
Friday1,5003.75
Saturday1,5003.75

So on daily basis that is what I spend in trying to get the food for that day ready. It is important to mention here that most of the items I buy them in bulk at once hence the amount may differ if calculated one after the other. So this can be said to be a rough estimate of what I spend daily to make a days meal.

I want to invite @eslaeson, @vickyson, and @echuku to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68