The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @goodybest in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

thanks-3615883_1280.jpg
source

(1) What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

Gratitude in my opinion is the act of saying thank you or showing appreciation for what someone has done for you. When someone does anything for you, whether big or small, when you appreciate the person, it means you are showing gratitude.

Showing gratitude means you acknowledge what has been done for you or what has been given to you. It also means you have a grateful heart and you don't take what has been done or given to you for granted.

In summary, I see gratitude as a means to show appreciation or to be thankful for anything be it big or small. Whatever is been done for you, when you appreciate it, you also are encouraging the person who did it to do more.

(2) Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude matters because it is a sign of how grateful you are. And to the person you are showing gratitude to, he will feel that what he has done is important and that you value it so much and that can make him or she do even more.

So showing gratitude matters because whenever you show gratitude, more things may come your way but if you are not a grateful person, people won't consider doing anything for you because you are not appreciative.

When you appreciate every little thing that someone does for you, you are creating room for the person to do a bigger thing. So with that point of mine, you will agree with me that gratitude matters a lot.

(3) How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

There should be no time limit when it comes to showing gratitude. This means that anytime you see that person that has done something good or tangible for you be it small or big, you should always say thank you.

As a student, I was once given a present of 5k from my mathematics teacher for an outstanding performance. I was so overwhelmed with joy and for that reason anytime or anywhere I see him, I will always remind him of the gesture he did for me by saying thanks for that day, sir.

worshipping-god-2101347_1280.jpg
source

This has become a regular something for me anytime I see him and this also has made him freely give me some more presents anytime we come across each other. This is what I mean by the power of gratitude.

Appreciating him for what he did a while ago has made him give me more presents. He even told me that if I need any help as a student I shouldn't hesitate to let him know about my worries and problems.

(4) How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

Making gratitude a habit is quite simple all you need to do is always appreciate every little or big thing someone does for you. It may not mean much to you but since that person went out of his or her way to do that for you, the least you can do is to appreciate it.

Always appreciate even your younger ones when they do something good and in that way, they too will learn how to appreciate others for the little that they do for them. Also, tell them to always say thank you when someone does anything good for them.

I want to invite @jyoti-thelight, @shiftitamanna, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This is a beautiful piece @rakiya. Gratitude truly has no time limit. I agree with you on this.

What your Mathematics teacher did there is really very great and I'm sure you were delighted.

Teachers mostly encourage in these acts to encourage good students to better and the others to thrive harder. I am sure he understands your gratitude.

Though, most people are not okay with being reminded and thanked for a favour upon every single encounter. I, my very self is also among these people.

All the very best on this contest dear.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%
❌steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile10%

My dear gratitude is a must! It's good to be grateful for both the little and big things in our lives by this more will comes in. I can see that you have a grateful heart. Keep it up! And sorry to ask are you a Yoruba,?


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 4 months ago 

Greetings! The attitude of gratitude radically changes how we see our environment. Instead of focusing on what is lacking in our lives, it inspires us to appreciate the abundance right here with us. It therefore widens our investment perception to make us feel happier and have greater potential. Moreover, gratitude promotes happiness and wellness, which are known to promote physical and mental health. You gave such a nice entry. I wish you great success and a lot of luck.

 4 months ago 

@rakiya,
I enjoyed reading your post, @rakiya! Gratitude is such an important virtue, and you explained it beautifully. It's so true that showing appreciation can encourage others to do even more for us. Your personal example of expressing gratitude to your mathematics teacher is heartwarming. It's amazing how a simple "thank you" can create a positive cycle of giving and receiving. I completely agree with your suggestion of making gratitude a habit by appreciating every little or big thing someone does for us. Teaching young ones to express gratitude from a young age is also a wonderful way to instill this value in them. Keep spreading positivity through your words and actions!

 4 months ago 

It is of a true that gratitude matters a lot in our lives, showing how important that person is to you and your heart melting with love knowing fully one that one has gat your back and all you need to do is just be grateful.

 3 months ago 

What a pleasant entry. Gratitude is a way of saying thank you and showing application. We should always express gratitude.

 3 months ago 

Gratitude is really important in our life because it show acknowledgement to the gifts or gestures and a grateful heart. The joy of ranking an outstanding performance is just awesome. Good luck on your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67540.43
ETH 3764.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71