The Latest Trends In My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @goodybest in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

thief-1562699_1280.jpg
Source

The Latest Trends In My Locality is a wonderful contest and I'm delighted to share my entry in it. As a Nigerian, we all know the situation of the country but at the midst of this hardship, there are still even worse troubles that has hit my locality recently.

After my IT program in school, they gave us a few weeks to rest before we will start the teaching practice which is also a 3 months program. I decided to go back home and then get some food stuff because I was already running out of it.

On getting home, the latest trend or happening I was told about is how armed robbers are breaking every house and stealing from people and if you resist you get killed.

I was so scared when I heard this because my father is also not around as he is on a special duty. Since I got home, there has been no night that I slept comfortably because of this very news and incident going on around my locality.

As of yesterday night, we heard gun shot all through the night and this morning when we inquired we heard that there was an exchange of fire between the armed robbers and some policemen.

My area is becoming something else at the moment and I'm so scared of even staying around this place with my family. So hunger has driven many people into doing what they are not suppose to do ordinarily.

My area at the moment is like a living hell because everyone is scared and we are not certain when these guys will strike. Everyone here has become a viglanty because the security is no longer reliable.

So the latest trend here in my area is stealing. People break into your house at night with knife and every type of weapons and threaten your life. They also stop people working on the street to collect their phones and some of their belongings and if you dare to resist, they will kill you immediately.

Just this morning, we got an information that one of the guys who is also part of the robbery that took place a few days ago was caught while trying to steal a policeman bike. He was beaten till the point of death before the police interven.

So at the moment we don't know what next will happen. Everyone here is just ready because these guys may come back at any point and time and it won't be good for anyone they catch.

That is the trend that is currently happening in my area. We pray they God will guide us through this and we will be victorious.

I want to invite @bonaventure24, @lhorgic, and @ruthjoe to join the contest also.

Sort:  
 3 months ago (edited)

Nemesis at work...everyday they say is for the thief, one day is for the owner. I wonder why people would take delight in hurting other people knowing fully well that those your neighbors are trying to make ends meet too. Am glad he was apprehended, he would definitely fish out others. Thanks for the invite, I should drop mine anytime soon.

 3 months ago 

My very good friend, The almighty God will see us through this hardship, and Gods protection will cover you and all that area in Jesus name. I wish luck in your entry.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

You're right, this is not just in your area, my colleagues at work had narrated how their areas were ransacked on different occasions. Their targets are laptops, phones and ATM cards/pins or sometimes go with a POS machine.

One of them said the rubbers chanted that "the boys are hungry" due to economic hardship that's also trending.

My prayer is that God will protect us from the rubbers. Best wishes dear.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%
❌steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile 10%

My dear it's everywhere now in fact we are on God! May God protect your father and thanks for sharing with us, try and engage with fellow contestants.


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76