How do you Measure your Success?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @shiftitamanna in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

students-4190327_1280.jpg
Source

✅ What is success according to you?

Success in my opinion refers to the achievement you have made over some time. When we say someone is successful it means that the person has made some achievements in his or her life.

So if you are a student for instance, if you have good grades in your exams it means you are successful. As a Steemian, if you can grow your account well, it means you are successful.

Success is not tired of just one thing hence anything you find yourself doing and you are progressing while doing that thing, it means you are successful. So that is how I view success.

✅ How do you measure that you are successful?

I measure my success when I look back and then I see all that I have achieved over the period. A good example is my Steemit journey, I started this journey about a few months ago and today I'm happily celebrating 1k SP.

entrepreneur-2904772_1280.jpg
Source

This is a great success if you ask me. I started the journey without any SP but today I'm a proud owner of 1k+ SP which I can use to support others and possibly withdraw anytime I need money for anything.

This couldn't have been possible if I just stayed without working here on the Steemit platform so I can measure this success by looking back and seeing how far the journey has been.

✅ Are you successful in your personal or professional life?

Yes, I'm successful in my personal and professional life. I'm currently in my finals at the College of Education Akwanga here in Nasarawa State. It was a journey that looked almost impossible but here I am almost finishing the entire thing.

I have improved my writing as well and that also gives me great joy. A lot has changed because I can now provide for myself and also assist others with the little I have. So in all of these, I will say I have been successful.

✅Why is it important to measure success?

It is important to measure success because that is the only way to know what you have achieved over the years. When you measure success you will then want to work harder to move ahead.

woman-2773007_1280.jpg
Source

Without measuring your success it is difficult or impossible to see the progress you have made over the years. But once you measure it, you will see if you are growing or not and that will lead to improvement.

I want to invite @vickyson, @ruthjoe, and @m-fdo to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Great step towards success. nice to meet you

 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03