Contest - My Childhood!!![Season 2]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @shiftitamanna in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

premium_photo-1663088600032-bc05c474ef79.jpeg
Source

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

Yes, I enjoyed my childhood. As far as I can remember my childhood was one of the best moments in my life because of the many privileges I enjoyed during that time. As a kid then, I always had time to do things I wanted without any restriction and there was no workload attached.

My childhood was a period where I always had a lot of fun and ate whatever I wanted because my parents were always there to provide for me. They also allow me always to have my own time, play with friends, and a lot more.

These things made my childhood stressless as I didn't have to bother myself about anything since I had everything always provided for me. The case is different now that I'm all grown.

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

The first childhood memory I remember very well was the fight I had with a boy who today happens to be my best friend. As a kid, I was always fighting this guy because he always got on my nerves and people were always scared of him but I refused to fear him, and that made both of us not like each other.

premium_photo-1661778446139-cf5eea2d506d.jpeg
Source

As children, we always have a playing spot, and every day before we finish playing we must fight and it is always myself and the boy. It got to a time when they didn't allow us to be in the same place because we were like cats and rats.

This memory came to my mind firstly because it is something I remember every day owing to the fact that it is a part of my history even as I continued to grow up.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

Yes, I had a lot of friends and playing mates. Since my dad always buys me the latest children's playing gadgets, other children who don't have the privilege of such things come to my house so that they can play alongside me.

premium_photo-1686920245013-365ae71428a2.jpeg
Source

This is how I selected those who will play today and those who will play the next day. So if you are not a very close friend of mine or you are doing anything that gets me unhappy I won't allow you to play with me.

So I had a lot of friends and I do selections of those I think are good and faithful to me and I bring them closer to play with me always.

✅Do you think children should grow up in cities or villages?

Both places are important for a child's growth. I grew up in the city and I can tell you that growing up in the city is good as you get to learn faster and also acquaint yourself with the new and latest technology but despite how beautiful it is to grow in the city it also has some disadvantages and one of it is that you won't know how a lot of food is produced.

In Nigeria for instance, there is what we call Garri processing and palm oil processing. I never knew how these things are produced. List of other items also I had no idea how they came about because in the city you only see that they package these things and sell them to you.

I want to invite @entity01, @drhira, and @okere-blessing to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 days ago 

Yes, childhood days are fun, as you only concentrate on things that makes you happy. And about having the knowledge of the city and that of the village would help in many ways.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44