Travel Contest - Have You Been Here (A visit to the Douala Grand Mall)”

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE14 days ago


1000295217.jpg
Welcome to the Douala grand Mall.

Hi friends!

How are you doing, I hope each and every one of us is doing great. I am so happy to be participating in one of this amazing contest brought to us by Mr @irawandedy, Which is quite interesting topic to discuss on. Without discussion for the, let's get right in.

Alright , they say Summers are supposed to be fun, so how are you spending your summer time?.. As for me I am exploring new places in my town and getting a more insight of new restaurants. Cities and lots more. My latest stop was the Douala Grand Mall.

Douala Is the economic capital of Cameroon, located in West Central Africa. It is known as the most populated city in this country as it involves diversity in various domains and our business transactions take place in this city. Due to it. Dynamism, it attracts investors and tourists as well.

The Douala Grand Mall. Is located at the Coastal East side of the city. If you are following it on a map, it will be the same stretch as going to the Douala International airport. Just, you passed it before reaching the airport. It is not that much far away as it's just a short distance of about 1 mile.

1000295223.jpg
1000295318.png

1000295257.png1000295258.png

What3words

Why do I like the place?

The Douala Grand Mall it's a special place to be since it inauguration in 2021. The place is known for its outstanding classic comfort and attraction. It's one of the places that give the town a sense of development. Since it creation, it has been one of the most interesting and tourist attraction site.

I love this place because It is clean, comfortable and affordable to everyone. The environment is covered with evergreen flowers which beautifies it more. Being in this place, It gives me that rich Vibe and I want to do more to spend my weekends in the place. So it's also a source of motivation to me.

I have been on this place for several times more often with friends or sometime on a date. Whenever I pick my date for this location, they always love it and wish to visit it again. That is a bonus right there.

Also, in this center you can find the shopping center, restaurant and supermarket. So everything you need. The common market is available here so no needs to visit different markets to purchase stuff. We do it at one place.

Lastly, I like the food they present here. It is mostly KFC With smoothie or some ice cream. Whatever choice you are going in for. It's just really delicious and well prepared. First time I took ice cream here. I was like wow. it was so good. My date Love it too.

1000295220.jpg1000295221.jpg

On a date at the Grand Mall.

1000295216.jpg1000295218.jpg1000295219.jpg

enjoying the flower garden out here

What public facilities are available there so that visitors feel comfortable

There's a lot to make visitors comfortable. Just like in the developed countries, USA ,UK. Just to name a few, everything is found here. It is equipped the same way. You have the elevators to take you up or down. If you are moving about, you have supermarkets which you can purchase anything you want,

There is also a basement where you can park your car directly beneath the building and move upstairs to the mall to purchase or have the time you want to have while it is safe out there. Also, there's a lot of places like massage room, supermarkets and restaurants which attract a lot of visitors.

Here you will find a lot of foreigners coming to enjoy themselves as well. I have been there on several occasions and the place was really tied up with people from mixed race. I feel special about this place and I would like to recommend it to anyone whoever visit Cameroon.

1000295316.png1000295317.png1000295300.jpg

How much does it cost, be it a tickets or anything to visit the place?

We all know that shopping malls are Free to the public.
So it depends on your activity you have in mind. Whatever you're coming to do at the mall, you are free to come. No one charges for anything. It's a free passage Zone.

The only thing you need to worry about is paying For your food or purchase you have made in the shopping mall. That is not a problem as everything has a price tag on it. I'm going into detail because I haven't take a closer look here at the point was not around interest. But I can assure you that the price is here are so so moderate as compared to elsewhere. Although it's a shopping mall, the price are much regulated.

1000295803.jpg1000295319.png
Shopping center.

Write your recommendation so that it can attract other visitors.

So far, For the time being I have noticed anything which disturbs my interest about this place. All I can recommend is positive. This place is eco-friendly, open to the general public. As a tourist attraction site, everyone around the world is welcome here.

If you have fine time to spend out of your vacation, and you happen to visit Cameroon, I am recommending you to visit the Douala Grand Mall and experienced luxury At the Apex. Don't be shy when you are here. Feel free to explore around and suit your eyes and fit your body as well.

I have already said enough about this place. The prices are moderate and the least amount of money can satisfy you. There is no short coming of how far you can go.

Thank you all for reading right through, I hope you like this place and perhaps I would like to invite the following persons to join me participate and share more interesting places we know nothing about. @fombae, @Mrspeaker237, @nsijoro


Best regards to: @rafk


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 12 days ago 

I love this mall, it's heaven on earth but I wondered if I could afford the bills here, oh my gosh you told me not to feel shy but I may actually feel somehow. Cameroon is a stone throw from my country and if possibly I come here sometime in the future, I will stop by Douala Grand Mall. Unfortunately for Nigerians it seems the franc has more value than naira, meaning I have to come with an amount that will be reasonable amount when converted. You look good my Cameroon friend same with your partner. Enjoy!!!

"🌴💃 Enjoying the flower garden out here... 🤩 Just like in the developed countries, USA, UK, our shopping mall is equipped with everything you need! 🛍️ Elevators for easy access, supermarkets to grab whatever you want, and even a basement parking spot! 😊

And let's not forget about the massage room, restaurants, and other attractions that will make your visit truly special. 🤩 I've been there multiple times and it's always packed with people from all over the world, including foreigners who come to enjoy themselves. 🌎

The best part? It's FREE! 😊 Just like any shopping mall, you can come and go as you please without paying a ticket or anything. The only thing you'll need to worry about is your food and purchases, which are very moderately priced, I might add. 👍

So if you ever find yourself in Cameroon and have some time to spare, be sure to visit the Douala Grand Mall! 🎉 It's an experience you won't want to miss! 🤩

@fombae, @Mrspeaker237, @nsijoro, I'm inviting you all to join me and share more interesting places we know nothing about. Let's keep exploring and sharing our discoveries with the community! 🌟

And don't forget to show your love by voting for xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Every vote counts, and it will help us continue contributing to the growth and success of the Steem community. Thanks in advance! 😊"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44