Weekly Reflections #15 : Part-Time Hustles | POS money agent

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 days ago

Screenshot_20240613_071400_Gallery.jpg

Greetings from this part of the world hoe are you all doing? I'm so delighted to have you all here, which I will be taking part in a contest organised by @damithudaya title part time hustle


Do you participate in Part-Time Hustles and Why?

Yes of course I do participate in Part-Time hustle and in this case me and my brother @prime33 are the ones involved in the business.


Though for my brother the business is a full time job for him which is a pos money agent and me on the other hand I only assist him with it while I spend most of my time at home and at the gym.


What are your methods and your progress?

Operating a pos money business isn't that hard or stressful because for me since I'm doing it part time I only go out to the bank in other to withdraw money for my brother.


And if the bank isn't paying I will visit some big business centers like filling stations and supermarkets in other to buy money from them and after that I'm done for the day and in the evening I will have my own share from the hustle.


pexels-photo-1606386.jpeg
Picture source


How did you get started and any tips for beginners?

Getting started isn't that hard as far as money agent is concerned as all I did was back then in etinan when I was operating a full time job as a cashier in a bet shop.


I'd managed to raise some money and after that moved to the capital which is uyo then rent a spot and bought the machine gave it to my brother to operate full time then me I worked Part-Time.


And when interesting tip is that for the start it would be better you operate your business yourself instead of employing someone else so as to not run you down with everyday shortages.


Are you satisfied with your efforts and any plans to turn it into a full-time job?

For now since I'm planning to start schooling I do not have any plans for now to turn it into a full time job rather my brother on the other hand will be operating it for me and seeing me through school.


But as time goes by after school I certainly think that I will definitely turn it into a full time job because it is highly profitable.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@neukyan
@cymolan
@prime33

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

Looks like you are doing a comfortable jo with your brother. Keep going friend, good luck!

 6 days ago 

Much appreciated thanks

 6 days ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25Yes
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 6 days ago 

Thanks for your review

 10 days ago 

I don finally see person wey go show me road for this POs business. My friend that was running the business was complaining of having shortages whenever he tries to balance his transaction at the end of the day… he says some transactions didn’t dropped and he had paid out the money already

 10 days ago 

The simple truth about the business is just simple, comfirm transaction before releasing the money to avoid shortages
And when you want to make a payment make sure you take your time to count the money well as some notes may stick together.

And lastly most people do go about with stupid charm, when making a deposit or changing money for someone make sure you put that their money separate from others, because this is Nigeria shits happens

 9 days ago 

Thank you for this.. i really appreciate this information…

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51