Weekly Reflections #01 : Personal Growth | How my oga scam me

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20230930_183816_Photo Editor.jpg


Good day steemians I'm so delighted to have you all visit my blog today and I welcome 🤗 you all to this week's reflectional contest which is being hosted by @damithudaya with the theme "Personal Growth"



TELL US VALUABLE LESSON/LESSONS YOU GAINED DURING THE PAST WEEK RELATED TO PERSONAL GROWTH

This past week have taught me a very important lesson which will remain bond with me for the rest of my life, and what I have learnt this past week is that it isn't good or advisable for a person to put his/her trust on anyone no matter how close related the person is to you.


Screenshot_20230930_183446_Gallery.jpg

Me and my oga the one wearing blue

HOW DOES THIS EXPERIENCE OCCUR?

This all started few months back in my place of work you know as the manager in a bet shop as I was managing the shop for my oga so base on trust most of the time the business will be in need of an emergency money which sometimes my oga won't be able to solve immediately


But just last week after I have invested so much money in the business supporting him so that we won't close down, then all of the sudden he just stop everything all at once telling me to go home that work has stopped


Screenshot_20230930_183404_Gallery.jpg

Me and my colleague at work

And I was so surprised like after I have invested so much money in the survival of the business he all of the sudden just shut it down which has left me frustrated 🥴


HOW DO YOU PLAN TO APPLY IT IN YOUR FUTURE ENDEAVORS?

My oga's action has really surprised me at the same time taught me a lot of lessons in life and how I intend in applying it in my future endeavors is just very simple.


I know that basically in life risk takers are money makers but I will just have to take risk with precautions so as to avoid unnecessary lose and mistakes though also I know for sure that all business comes with lose but they are some loses that can be avoided.



ARE THERE ANY OTHER SPECIFIC PRACTICES YOU'VE ADOPTED TO MAINTAIN YOUR PERSONAL GROWTH?

Yes I have adopted so many specific practices in other to maintain my own personal growth some of which includes the act of self determination, I have taught myself never to give up because winners ain't quitters.


And I have also taught myself the act of self respect because I know that a person can only earn the respect of others only by respecting his/her self and then others


I will like to invite
@abuarkan
@sailawana
@heriadi


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hmmm, that was a bad decision from your boss. He decided to shut it down despite your investment. As you said earlier, we should take calculated risks in order not to fall into slums.

 10 months ago 

Yes indeed bro but he will definitely give me my money back

 9 months ago 

Well, I am sorry that you lost your money and hope you can recover them soon. Meanwhile, as you said, it's indeed a perfect life lesson. Trusting someone easily, especially when it comes to money, can be heartbreaking most of the times.

Thank you for your participation and good luck with the contest!!

 9 months ago 

Thanks a lot I really appreciate it

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 10 months ago 

Thanks a lot for giving me your support I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55