The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

Good day Dear friends in the Steem for Better Life community. I am pleased to take part in this contest "The Power of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness in Daily Life" organized by @goodybest.

gratitude-1251137_1280.pngsource

What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

Gratitude, in my own opinion is a virtue that must be possessed by every human. If animals like dogs when served food, could express gratitude by dancing it tail, and jumping at the owner, how much more we humans? Gratitude is a way of expressing one's happiness, satisfaction, appreciation, and also a way of thanking someone or people over an act of kindness, or favour shown to them. Not showing gratitude towards someone or people who have shown us kindness or favour can be seen as an act of being rude and disrespectful. So we must always learn to show gratitude to people no matter how insignificant we may think their good did is.

Why Does Gratitude Matter?

colorful-1325216_1280.pngsource

Gratitude matters because whatever we are and would ever be is not by our personal efforts but by the grace of God. How we came into existence and survived till now is not a right but a privilege. To start with, we cannot account for how we ever came into this world. Gratitude matters so much in the human race because we cannot really exist and survive this world without the effort and presence of each other. The world is so complex that sometimes in order to really succeed in this world we need even the presence of our enemy and by that we must learn to appreciate the presence of everyone we come in contact with. Gratitude matters in diverse ways such as:

  • Expression of gratitude can be seen as a possession of good morals
  • Gratitude builds confidence and trust in a relationship
  • It builds morale and the courage to do more
  • Expression of gratitude gives peace, happiness and joy to both parties
  • Gratitude open the door for more favours and kindness
  • Show of gratitude teaches children and younger people to always express same.
How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

thank-you-944086_1280.jpgsource

I always show gratitude to God every second I breathe by always exclaiming, "Thank You Jesus!". Every time I wake up from my bed, I will say "Thank You Jesus!". I love saying it such that even my little Princess is always saying the same thing. That word of gratitude is our family slogan. At every point in time we exclaim "Thank You Jesus!".

Towards fellow humans, I do not stop saying "Thank you, God bless you". For instance any time I go to buy something from the market or even grocery store, after being attended to, I will always say "thank you." I alight from a public transport and pay the driver, I will tell the person "thank you, God bless you". I want to believe that most people do not take note of this insignificant things. I know someone will imagine, why should I tell you thank you, when I am the one showing you favour by patronizing your business. Have you also thought on the other flip of the coin, what if that person was not there to render that service? You would have become frustrated and stranded as well.

To my family members, I do not fail appreciating them every time by saying "Thank you, God bless you". Another instance, my husband will always tell me thank you after eating my meals at home. I also tell him thank you too for providing for the food and most importantly for eating the food. Yes there are many husbands who refuse to provide food for their family while some will provide, yet refused to eat the food cooked by their wives.

For people that ever shown me kindness and favour financially and otherwise, I always call and text them saying sweet sweet things. I also ensure whenever they also need help or have something to do, I stay around to help them out as well. Showing gratitude should not only be limited to verbal appreciation it should also be returned by showing kindness and favour to each other.

How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

To be able to make gratitude a habit do the following:

  • Learn to be appreciative about nature
  • Learn to always say thank you to everyone you come in contact with during and after they may have rendered a service to you. Learn to also do same even if you are the one rendering the service.
  • Learn to sing spiritual songs.
  • Learn to always create positive and exciting environment for yourself and the people around you
  • Always be happy.

Children, learn more from what they see and hear more often. Always act, and speak positive and appreciative words around your children. Lead by example rather than by instructions. Also whenever you give a child something, ask the child to always say "Thank you".

On this note, I invite my friends, @tayyaba1997,
@abdullahw2 and @wakeupkitty to join me in this contest.
Thank you for creating time to read my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your review, I appreciate.

 4 months ago 

Yes @patudoh, gratitude is really an important virtue that must be poccessed by all humans. We should always show gratitude, even for the little things gotten.
And yes, gratitude can be seen as a possession of good morals , bulds confidence and strong relationship. Being grateful to God too, for the gift of life is also very important.
I love how you highlighted the importance of always saying the word "thank you" all the time and everywhere, it shows the degree of gratitude you have in you.
Nice post @patudoh. I enjoyed reading. Thumbs up

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate your time reading through my post. I hope to see your contributions too.

 4 months ago 

Hello @patudoh, as you express it, it is not the size of the favor or gesture received, it is our actions that show how humble we can be, just with words or gestures of gratitude we can demonstrate our gratitude.

I love the way we can show others the importance of being grateful. You leave the best way in your writing, where we must value every breath and the entire environment that surrounds us.

Greetings.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your sweet words and for stopping by to read and comment on my post. I appreciate you.

 3 months ago 

thank you so much for being part of this contest, indeed the important of gratitude can't be overemphasized, it's a must and I'm glad that you appreciative. Success!

 3 months ago 

thank you Ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69