Home Industry in My Village. Palm oil processing industry.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

20230102_144728.jpg
picture of the whole mill industrylocation

INTRODUCTION

I am happy to participate in this contest since I'm still enjoying my holiday here in my village. Here we have a very peculiar industry where majority of the villagers survive on . The industry is called palm oil industry. What do they do there?

  • The cooking pot.

20230102_144840.jpg
The cooking pot

After cutting down the palm fruit from the tree ,It will be selected and be cooked in this pot with firewood and water it takes some time to cook with enough fire burning under.

  • BRIEF HISTORY OF THIS INDUSTRY IN MY VILLAGE.

Before the introduction of this machines in my village the process of producing palm oil takes longer time because they will select and pound the palm fruit with big mortar and pestle but with the invention of this machines everything is now made easy for my village people who are into the processing of palm oil. With all this machines someone can produce more oils than before when it was only manual with hands.

20230102_144808.jpg
processing machine

This machine is used in processing the oil after cooking it. It is manually operated by men by turning it round as the oil is coming out.

20230102_144804.jpg
selector

This is another machine that selects the kernel from the charf . This process makes the oil to come out very fast because with the kernel it will be obstructing the free flow of the oil.

20230102_144750.jpg
Myself at the mill

I was very happy visiting this place ,because it's been a long time i visited this place. This contest gave me opportunity to tour round the mill I was told that the people who works here are on break because of the Christmas celebration and new year. In this place you can buy original palm oil without mixture.

Conclusion

I love this contest because it gave me the opportunity to visit the place i visited last when i was in the village some years ago. I will be going back to the city with enough oil. I invite @amryksr @ann28 @goodybest to participate.

My village location

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating, but sorry, this contest ended yesterday, January 2, 2023, at 00.00 WIB

Screenshot_2023_0103_023320.jpg

 2 years ago 

Oops, but result is not yet out.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

আপনারা এখানে প্রতিযোগিতায় অংগ্রহন করে ভালো একটা কাজের কধা উপস্থাপন করেছেন আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ আপনার এই পোস্ট থেকে অনেক কিছু জানতে পারলাম

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69