The List Of My Favorite Items By Theme

20240418_191111.jpg
Designed with pixellab

Hello everyone

I am @missyleo from Nigeria, I am happy to be here in this noble community, to also participate in this contest organized by @goodybest. This is my first time of posting here, please do well to stop by and read my post.

"Love this thing you're always using on your ears always, is it not causing pains to your ears? Always remove it from your ear when ever I am talking to you so that you can hear me well..."
~My Mother's word.

My mom will always complain about me using earpod everytime even when I explained the reason to her, she won't still be comfortable seeing it in my ears that's because she thinks it will block my ear from hearing, lol 😂.

In this wonderful contest I'll be sharing with you five of my favorites items I used most often and nearly everyday, please do well to read to the end and I believe you will enjoy reading through my post.

I will be sharing the items one after the other, their names and also the prices both in Naira and their equivalent in steem as I follow the guiding questions.

My Five Favorite Items

  1. Glasses 🕶️ (lenses)

  2. Wristwatch

  3. Earpod

  4. Slippers

  5. Handbag

All this aforementioned items above have a story behind them and I will do well to explain briefly on each of them so that you will know why they're my favorite.

Why Do I Like Them?

How Often Do You Used Them?

I will be giving answers to the two questions above at once, as I list them down below.

Glasses (Lens)

IMG_20240418_183223.jpg
My glasses

Screenshot_20240318_214324~3.jpg
Wearing my glasses

This particular glasses of mine has been very helpful to me right from when I got it from my optician since May 2022. It helps me in reading well and also making use of my phone freely because I am a short-sighted. Though I have different per of glasses that I normally use once in a while, like when I'm going for an occasion, or even on special Sundays. But this particular one is the best one I chose to be using often, because of how comfortable I feel wearing it, even though it wasn't as expensive as other ones that I have.

Wristwatch

IMG_20240418_183304.jpg
My Wristwatch

This is the best gift I have ever received from my friend, funny enough he loves gifting me wristwatches that because he knows I don't like walking without wearing something on my wrist (smile 😜). All the wristwatches that I have are gifts from him and this is the very one I love so much because it's a smart watch and I can use it to receive calls, it can perform so many tasks. Check out my image on the screen of the watch.

The wristwatch was given to be on my birthday, 14th February 2022, it must have cost him a fortune since i don't know the price.

Earpod

IMG_20240418_183241.jpg
Earpod

I personally bought this myself, and there are two reasons why I did that:

• I've always been a fans of earpiece, so that makes me keep buying earpiece almost every month or after two months. When I buy today in the next month or even 2 weeks time it will get spoiled either one side of the ear or the two ears, so I decided not to waste more money on earpiece again and go for this earpod, and since i got it around February 2022 till now, I've been enjoying it.

• The second reason is why I normally use earpod is because the environment I leave is always noisy from children noise and from neighbors playing loud music disturbing other people peace of mind, and as a lover of music that I am, I make use of it to listen to music and also to avoid some noise in my environment.

Slippers*

IMG_20240418_183514.jpg
Rubber slippers

This my slippers has really suffered in my legs because I have overused it more than the money I used in buying it. I bought it since April 2022 during the raining season that was because I needed a cooperate rubber slippers that can suit with any type of dress I want to wear. And it has served it's purpose very well and is still serving till now.

Handbag

IMG_20240418_183408.jpg
Smart handbag

I have many black handbags but I've grown fun of this particular one that is because it looks simple and light to handle. It can accommodate my glass case and my earpod very comfortably. I bought since December 2020 and it's still in good standing, I used it to run my everyday (waka waka) outing because it makes me look smart on it.

How Much Do You Buy Each Of The Items? (Mention Price Both In Your Currency And Steem.

I will be presenting their prices in a tabular form both in my local currency Naira (NGN) and the equivalent in steem.

Item NamesAmount in NGNAmount in steem
Glasses 🕶️25,000NGN62.5steem
Earpod8,000NGN24steem
Slippers3,500 NGN9.25steem
Handbag6,000 NGN18steem

That's four items on the list that I got with my money, the wristwatch is not among because I didn't buy it with my money since it was a gift and i don't know the price.

Thank you, as I invite my friends @chant @mboma and @bossj23 to take part.

One Love 💕

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@missyleo/my-introduction-post-to-steemit

Sort:  

The glasses looks good on you, it makes you look like a teacher. I love it when i see good wrist watches on people's hand, don't know why it doesn't last in my own hand. Earbud is far better than earpiece. U took a good decision by buying earbud. That shoe is every day with the Lord 😂 please take it easy with it. Good handbag and wrist watches and shoes makes your dressing unique. Good luck in your contest.

Thank you for stopping by and your wonderful comment, I appreciate it.
Yes I am the future MMA teacher...🤣🤣🤣

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sohanurrahman



Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It's a pleasure.

 3 months ago 

I don't have earpod and when I saw yours, I want now to buy for me. Your items are very good and especially your handbag. Girls are bag lovers and I am sure you will have many bag collection and also girls love to collect sleeper collection. Hope you will have it. I really enjoyed your post thanks.

Thank you for stopping by and the nice comment too.

Yes I have good collections of bags and slippers, as for the earpod, just try and get one for yourself.

 3 months ago 

Yes I will buy may in next month.. this month I have wasted my money in choosing wrong school and all money had been wasted.

So sorry about that, all will be well soon.

 3 months ago 

No sorry, No thank You in friendship. It is just starting of journey. I have full faith in you. You are true fighter and well written good writer. Keep it and your contest is awesome

Thank you.

Thanks for stopping by and with the wonderful comment, I appreciate it 🙏.

 3 months ago 

It is wonderful to talk with you. Hope we will discuss on other topic as well. Keep sharing your updates via your diary game.

Sure I'll keep trying my best and thanks once again.

 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @sohanurrahman



Thank you for the support, I appreciate it 🙏.

 3 months ago 

Wawu! You have a very generous friend! How much I like smartwatches but I don't have one right now. I hope to acquire one before the month's end. Your slippers look simple and neat no wonder it's your favourite. Thanks for sharing with us and success!!

Thank you for stopping by with your wonderful comment, I do appreciate it 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76