Time to be Creative: A Love Letter Across Time

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

The dreamer.jpg
Edited in Canva


♡ I will always love you.
I will write to you about my longing for you ♡
♡my love for you, and what goes on in my mind
Perhaps you know that you possess the throne of my heart♡
♡I will always write to you that you are my true love
My heart beats for you, will you come back to me?♡
♡My love for you will never die
I hope to get back together in heaven♡
James and Jasmin♡

Jasmin a little girl playing with the neighbor's son, our relationship developed into admiration and love, we communicated secretly through correspondence, through my sister Alina. At that time, there was no mobile phone or electronic emails..I wrote many poems about you, you were listening with admiration while we were on our way to school, when I was asking your feedback on my poems you were answering me "nonsense" because you were very shy, but I understood from your eyes that you like them..life was simple but great.

Every morning, I open your box and check out those pictures. You died, but you left me behind.

I can't get over your leaving. For me, there are things that I never let go of no matter where I am in this life.

These are your words, I can still hear you wishing me "good night" and "good morning"

On the day of your departure, Jasmin, I saw the whole universe leaving... There is no laughter in your house... nor the blossoming of perfume in the threshing-floor.. The months, I wish it would run... and every day, I wish you would return

Our grand daughter Lalita got married two years after your death, she suffered a lot because of your departure. In the day of her wedding, there was an empty chair especially for you. We had a new born three years ago called "James".

I feel your perfumed spirit following me in my comings and goings, you follow me, you my love you are always with me.
Ever since you left, Jasmin, the silence has tortured me, exhausted me and increased my moans. I can't find anyone I can reveal what's inside of me to, except my tears.

I can't forget you, it's even harder than expected. My pain, is beyond my description. My pain is not surrounded by my letter. How I long for your warm hug. I would like you to be on earth to give you my heart and my life. I miss you.

You left us quickly, as if the story of your departure was a dream, and the farewell was an illusion.

I want to inform you that our children became grand parents too, they bought a ridiculous friend called "laptop" to me so as I can enjoy my time with. I'm using it now to write to you this letter.

First of all, I assure you that I am not against modern means of communication(social media) and learning that depend on electronic devices, but don't want it to become the link between me and life.

Yes, I have grown in age and my experience in life has grown with me. My aspiration grew with me for my grandchildren to find something useful in my experience of life.

I grew up dreaming that one day my grandchildren would gather around me asking and inquiring.. I would tell them about situations in life and how I acted in them, and they would tell me what they were going through in terms of situations that confuse them.

I know my generation differs from theirs and I understand why it is difficult for me to understand their way of life, and that all I care about is that I'm left alone with this electronic life and with this electronic friend.

My problem is that I need someone to talk to, that's why I chose the "little James", at least he is still young and don't stop asking because he needs to know everything around him.

You left me with your body and your soul did not leave my soul. Rest assured, my love, we believe in your death, and we are patient in your loss.
Oh soul that left the world, we will meet in heaven

I'm very happy participating in this contest, you can find all details here by @damithudaya and I invite:
@symptoms
@kenalfox
@x2295

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks for your support

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thanks for your support

 last year (edited)
Verification Date
February, 01, 2023
O'clock23.10 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionLove letter
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub100
Beneficiary-

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for joining the contest. It was lovely to read your letter. Oh wow! I am really impressed with your talent. Your writing captures the depth of emotion that we all feel when we lose someone we love, and I think that many people will relate to the feelings you express in your letter. It's clear that a lot of thought and emotion went into writing it. I wish you success and happiness in everything!! You can show your love if you appreciate the work done by our community by leaving a comment here, Booming Support Application - Steem For Better Life Community
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thanks for the review.
I'm enjoying participating in contests and posting in steem for better life community 😊

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @bambuka

 last year 

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63