A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It..

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

1_20240224_020933_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

Greetings to the great steemians in steem for better community, I believe you're all in good condition just like I am. Today I've finally come to participating in a contest titled A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did, hosted my @goodybest.

introduction

What is goal? Goal is determining or setting a particular milestone to achieve in the coming future. Goals are in different aspects and different peoples set a different goals, for instance a student goal is to pick the 1st, 2nd or 3rd position in the class while a steemians goals is to accomplish different achievements such as dolphins or becoming a moderator, top curator and even creating a community. let's talk a little about my first achievement in 2024 and how I did.


Share with us when you created the goal and when you've achieved it. (Just tell us how you came up with the goal and the actions you took to accomplish it).


Screenshot_20240223-223619.jpgScreenshot from last year contest.

Last year a contest titled my plans for 2024 first quarter was hosted by @bossj23 and i participated. On the contest here I highlighted at least three achievement I wish to accomplish in the first quarter of this current year. One among the three achievement was to achieve fast and I kept a deadline to accomplish the achievement, the deadline was first week February and I achieve it even before the month i needed.


What skills (both soft and hard) and abilities were you needed?


12

When setting goals like the ones I set for myself, there must be a particular skill which we acquire that pushes us to determine a goal to achieve, in my own case the first goal i set which I wanted to achieve urgently wasn't for me, the goal was to achieve for my mom because i always dream of making her happy.


The achievement I set was to be broken with Money so I needed skills that would generate income either on a daily, weekly or monthly basis and luckily I'd got the skills which is like a saviour to me. Exploring my writing skills on the steemit platform is my soft skill and my offline work which I'd engage in is my hard skills which also assist to achieve my goal.


Just tell us a story about a time you've set a goal and achieved it, include the process, the situation surrounding your decision, describing what the goal was, and the major challenges or issues you faced and how you overcame them. (task), describe your milestones and the schedule you keep to realize your goal (actions and responses).


So after I'd determined the kind of goal I needed to achieve first in February, the first goal of mine wasn't an easy task as it did require money so I encountered some difficult circumstances.


The first step of the water leaf garden is tilling and moulding the water leaf bed, according to Mom I should've been the person tilling the waterleap bed but as a busy boy chance wasn't by my side.


It was a tough challenge because I needed money to recruit some people to get the work done and that was when I got help from my skills, the source which helped overcome the tilling challenge came from both of my skills, i got money from steemit and i also got money from my savings which i got from my offline work, that was how i get rid of the challenge.


Planting the water leaf steam isn't a one person work so I needed to assist mom, in this part it was a kind of milestone that i needed to vividly schedule my time in favor of my offline work, writing on steemit and also assisting mom.


All was on my head and trust me it wasn't easy as I had just a little hour to sleep then wake up the next morning to work, I write on the steemit platform every single free time i had at work and when i returned i'll assist mom at the garden and when i returned back home tired, I took to completing the contest I'd joined.


Lastly, what was your result? And what do you learn from the situation?


IMG_20240131_081839_841.jpg

12

IMG_20240131_081853_053.jpg

The above picture is the real explanation of the results I got since the last month of January, I've accomplished my first achievement of the year and words alone cannot express how happy I am.


When it seems like I'll give up, it was as if I've bit what I cannot chew meaning that I have taken on more than I can handle, but there's this motivation word that said The very first step towards success in any occupation is to become interested in it. I needed to become interesting before I could accomplish my achievement and that was exactly what I did.


After I've accomplished my achievement I've learned that every cloud has a silver lining. Even in the toughest moments, a positive mindset can be found, the beginning was dark like the cloud but my focus was on the silver lining and that was my positive motivation and that was my success.

Conclusion

Goals is the essential reward we achieve after putting ourselves into a great work, the kind sof effort we showed determine the kind goals we achieve. We shouldn't bite more than what we can chew when a setting a goal, I mean....setting a goal which we can't achieve because it will Handsomely results in failure and we answer the loser.

I've never seen a person that work hard and failed to accomplish he or her achievement so let's be hard working and our achievements will bow down to us, i have achieved my first achievement.

To this great steemians @patjewell @ngoenyi and @josepha, I hope my invitation has finds you all.

PICTURE SOURCE.PHONE.
PICTURES ARE TAKEN FROM MY PHONE.TECNO SPARK 10.
To everyone reading and supporting this post, I wish you all the best of life.❤️🫂
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

This post has been promoted in the X platform.
https://twitter.com/KIDICANRELATE/status/1761210741020148011?s=19

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 3 months ago 

Nice write up.

 3 months ago 

Thank you 😊

 3 months ago 

Halloo @kidi40

Senang rasanya membaca postingan anda yang sangat bersemangat. Anda seorang pekerja keras. Itu terlihat dari usaha menanam daun uap air yang membutuhkan kerja keras dan kolaborasi dalam menanam daun tersebut

 3 months ago 

Thanks for taking your time to reply, honestly it requires a whole lot of hard work to plant and grow water leaf, I appreciate your effort though..😚

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the reply ☺️

 3 months ago 

I know that happiness of achieving your goals, you're great for helping your mother. May you be successful and happy always.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the good wishes ma'am,😊 o wish you yhe same..

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66