Contest: My contribution in Guiding Newcomers

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

20230430_172859.jpg

Introduction

Greetings to everyone here in this community, @steembetterlife and specially to @irawandedy for always bringing up good contents and contests for us to take part in the community. This contest is about how we've guided newcomers in steemit and I was feeling reluctant take part due to how tired I was, but I then decided to come up with the post on this, since I have helped and mentored certain number of people on the platform, I felt this was one of the ways we would show how we've contributed in helping others grow, so I would love to share I the contest.

I was once happy and anxious to join Steemit when I was introduced the the blogging platform by my mentor @bossj23, due to how it helped him mentally, changing him to a blogger. I've seen so much benefits from steemit, before joining steemit I wasn't really a good writer, but after spending few months i can now make a post of 500+ words without the aid of anybody or site. So it is a thing of joy to introduce this to others and also help them step up in steemit and grow.

Guiding newcomers

I was very happy hitting my notification bar after posting my achievement post, I saw users being so happy welcoming me and showing me the rules and what to do to grow in steemit.
They brought in corrections which I was to make, always ready to welcome you in a good manner, I was so happy to fall in to this kind of group. And I was ready to follow that path, because I saw how it worked on me.

IMG_20230430_190744.jpg
I went to a random newcomer's achievement post, to welcome him specially, I am sure my comment will go a long way in helping this newcomer, he is already happy joining this platform. We all know that there are many obstacles to growing in something, and it is our work as steemians to check on new owners and also help them grow in the platform, giving them all the guidance and support they need in steemit.

It is one thing to open a steemit account, and another to be able to grow and be consistent in this block chain, so encouragement goes a long way

Guiding newcomer, User 2

IMG_20230430_192017.jpg
Encouragement brings this consistency in us, I was able to guide her through her achievement 1 and the basics she needed to know about steem, and also encouraging her to grow and be consistent in steemit.

Obstacles which newcomers face
  • low votes
    The disappointment in the face of newcomers when they don't have, and have low votes on posts they suffered had to make, brings discouragement to them, they seem too tired to make another post as they see no benefit from the post they made

  • Laziness
    Some newcomers are lazy to blog, they just feel relaxed after making their first achievement post, and need much encouragement to get back on their feet and start posting.

What we should do is to support them by encouraging them in all aspects they would need our help. Encourage them by giving good comments on their posts.

I have set 10% to @steembetterlife

my Achievement 1 link

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mile16

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Do you only interact once? It is hoped that the interaction will not only comment on 1 newcomer, but how you are involved in guidance activities

 last year 

Prizes as an appreciation for your efforts to enter the contest. Because there is only one participant and does not meet the requirements to be declared the winner. I do not publish announcement posts

Screenshot 2023-05-05 at 23.25.55.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64