Steemit Engagement Challenge - S5W1 | Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Source : @fikar22

I totally agree that laughter and humor are the best medicine and very important in our life. Even laughing can be an alternative strategy to reduce stress from the problems you are facing. As Muslims we are also encouraged to be a good person with a smart sense of humor in socializing. Humor can be a bridge of positive energy to strengthen the ties of friendship in social life. And most importantly, don't overdo it!

In this great contest - participants were asked to describe some statements related to the best jokes I've ever heard or jokes I've ever done that make me laugh even when just thinking about that. Thanks for this idea.

20220224_090313831-01.jpegillustration

Lhokseumawe, June 17th 2019

This story began when me and my good friend named : Nazaruddin attended the Agricultural Census Training organized by the Central Bureau of Statistics of the City of Lhokseumawe. Located at Hotel Diana, Lhokseumawe City. This training was carried out for 2 days. Still at the same location, the day before this training was attended by survey officers from the Central Statistics Agency for North Aceh Regency. Some of them already know each other and are good friends with me.

During the training we followed as usual. My friend looks very bored in listening. He is very practical, for him this kind of training is not very important because he can read the material in the survey book that has been given. For him, the field conditions during the survey were also very situational, meaning that they were not as perfect as when the instructor delivered the training materials. Often rejections are received from the community when officers conduct surveys. My friend has a point, but this training is also very helpful for officers in the field when carrying out their duties. Then I said to him "Take it easy, two days are over, we are also given a decent pocket money after the training is over" Hearing the word money, he smiled and was busy with his thoughts.

Before the training was finished, the instructor gave an essay writing test for the participants. This test aims to measure the level of understanding of participants with the material that has been delivered. Here he began to get restless and of course he relied on me to answer questions. Then I whispered to him "Don't worry, we already have the answer key from the previous participant" then he said "Great! I'll treat you to Aceh Coffee and Mie" he smiled with satisfaction.

IMG-20220224-WA0003-01_1.jpegillustration

Question papers were distributed to each participant. I also started reading while matching it with the answer key that I had received from the previous training participants. It turned out to be the same and I started filling in the answers. I purposely made 3 different answers to avoid suspicion because I could answer all of them. They must be suspicious because the time given is very short.

Then my friend gave me a piece of paper to fill out the answer. While mine was taken by him while pretending to read the question so as not to be caught. I started to fill in the answers on the answer paper. However I purposely filled everything correctly. Ha ha here I just want to prank him, I hope he is happy. After the time is up, answer papers are collected to the instructor/mentor.

Panic then run away to the bathroom

After being checked and given a score, the instructor stood up and congratulated all the training participants who had answered the questions with satisfactory scores. The instructor also continued that this time he found a participant who answered all the questions correctly. Incredible, he said. Hearing this, all the participants were shocked. Then I said to Nazaruddin "That's you". His face changed and immediately asked "Earlier you wrote all the correct answers", with a smile I answered "Yes". Instantly his face turned panicked then he said "I want to go to the bathroom first, I want to pee". And indeed his prediction was correct, the instructor immediately congratulated "Nazaruddin" and asked the front of the room to convey words of encouragement and share knowledge with other participants.

Because no one came forward, the instructor again asked "Where is Nazaruddin", while holding back laughter I replied "Nazaruddin said goodbye to the bathroom to urinate". All the participants laughed because they already knew something was wrong. We as participants know very well that Nazaruddin is indifferent to the training he has attended. Then the clock shows 05.00 pm and the training time ends. While my friend was still in the bathroom, I don't know what he was doing?

After leaving the training room we saw him in the hotel cafeteria smoking and a cup of coffee in front of him. He laughed when we came to him. Turns out he didn't break his promise and asked us to have coffee together. He had said "Ferry, Wait for My Revenge". We immediately laughed together until the sun slowly began to dim a sign that the night would change.


This story is a spice of friendship and I invite my other friend @afrizalbinalka @tucsond @sailawana @liasteem to take part in the Contest : Laughter is The Best Medicine.

Indonesia, Oct 14th 2022

Kind regards,
Harferri

Support : @penssif.witness

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

What an entertaining narration, you honestly kept me attentive, because you narrated it in a simple and pleasant way.

I can imagine how your friend felt haha, good joke and at the same time you helped him, he looked great in front of the instructor.

It is that good memories always accompany us, thanks for sharing it and greet my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading to the end. I really appreciate your kindness.. We have been friends since we were in school and still see each other often until now.. a beautiful friendship for 38 years..

Have a nice day my friend @marito74

 2 years ago (edited)

Memang lah ya. Selalu smart memanfaatkan situasi ..smpe ngeprank orang juga sangat terencana..anyway good luck for the contest brother..

 2 years ago 

Hahaha dia kawan terbaik saya, pada dasarnya dia juga sangat jahil kepada teman-teman yang lain... Terimakasih atas komentarnya

Sukses juga untuk ibu @sailawana

 2 years ago 

Owh I see , thanks atas do'a baiknya semoga kita sukses bersama-sama

 2 years ago 

Your friend was taken by surprise. He must have been really shocked.
He did not see that coming.

 2 years ago 

Tertawa selalu mampu memberikan energy yang positif,
Senang bisa melihat kebahagiaan yang terpancar, apalagi bersama steemian lainnya,
👍

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend,

What a delightful story you have shared, it kept me attentive not to miss anything, because your descriptions were simply amazing.

I imagine how your friend would have felt, Lol. Such a great joke, and then you helped him.

Thanks for sharing with us. Have many more wonderful moments ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47