A better life with music (The one inspires my life)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 days ago

Music? All human beings must know about it, both modern and non-modern humans. Because music is a series of tones that are created both naturally and artificially. Why do I say that because for me music can come in any form, I can even consider the quecks of ducklings to be music that accompanies my days. The swishing of the water flowing in the river in the wilderness can be a beautiful lullaby for me. The chirping of birds which for some people is deafening is also music for me.

But if we talked about what music I would listen to when I was in a certain mood, it would be very specific. I have been exposed to music since I was a baby, especially traditional music using improvised musical instruments. The music that has been ingrained in me since I was little is the Rapa-i, which is a traditional percussion instrument made from hollow wood and then covered on one surface with animal skin (usually cow). Then when I got older I got to know the flute which was often played by a young man in love at that time in my village.

Gradually as things progressed, I was fascinated by another song entitled "Two Lovely Flowers". At that time, I didn't know who the singer of the song was, I only often heard this song when I worked at my uncle's drugstore. Only when I was able to access the internet during my early days at campus did I try to search for the song on the internet and it turned out that my favorite song was sung by Edgard Villavicencio Peregrina, better known by his stage name as Eddie Peregrina, a Filipino singer.

Here is the video link for the song I mean:

This song has a special impression on me personally, this is because it was the first song that I admired deeply. At that time I was only in the 6th grade of elementary school, and thanks to this song I also interested in studying English way more depth, even though at that time I was already starting to learn English because my two older sisters were always confused about English lessons so I was also curious. But the first time I started seriously studying English was because of this song.

As months and years passed, more and more songs and music caught my attention, tens and then hundreds and then thousands, especially since these songs could be accessed via cheap VCD, DVD, or MP3, media that I could afford at that time.

Starting from White Lion with his When The Children Cry which I loved till now to the seductive Lady in Red. Alan Jackson with a country song and it goes on and on. Among the songs that caught my attention included several instrumentals, especially guitar and harmonica, owh I had a harmonica once, but don't know where its whereabouts now.

Back when I was in Junior high school, I was crazy about deepening English conversations, which at that time was very rare for me to talk to except for my English teacher, her name was Ms. Yusnini, coincidentally at that time the song Still Loving You from Scorpionwas so popular. Incidentally, Ms. Yusnini, apart from being beautiful, also has a melodious voice when she sings Still Loving You.

At that time, I was still innocent, when I was able to sing this song for the first time with guidance from Mrs. Yusnini on guitar, she also explained the meaning of the lyrics of this song as a whole. I remember at that time, tape players were rare, and only the rich had it. Meanwhile, people like me can only dream of.

Time continued to pass until I started exploring my favorite music, such as Gun N Roses with their Don't Cry, one of the songs that is piercing and suits my current mood.

For me, this is an expression of love that is difficult to explain, even though it must be far away and disappear, love itself cannot be denied, it grows and dominates the heart in such a way. Even death cannot erase feelings of sincere love. Besides another phenomenal song, November Rain, which I like

Then, another song that is no less enchanting is about a chaotic world in the song White Lion with When The Children Cry in the link below:

I like this song because it has the view of creating universal peace for every human being on this earth, I am inspired by many things from this song to this day. For me, this song will always be relevant to this day and even forever.

It's impossible in this short moment that I can show you everything else that I love, but in closing, I will dedicate a final song to someone who has been in my path for 26 years and has taken a part of my soul. She will be always with me no matter what

I hope you still have enough time with me, or perhaps in another life.

By the way, you may be curious why I like Alan Jackson, if yes so please hear his clean and beautiful songs in the link below.

I would like to invite @patjewell, @heriadi, @irawandedy, @aneukpineung78, @ayijufridar, @alee75, @firyfaiz, @damithudaya, @shiftitamanna, @goodybest to participate in this light talk about music we like in our life.

Regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  
Loading...

Bro El, it's a d*mn cool playlist you shared with us. My mood when reading while listening is described by this image below.


The image was created by me using Adobe Photoshop 2021 and a companion of Gayonese Arabica coffee. This is the second appearance of this image. It’s first appearance was in this article which was the entry for a contest held by @xpilar, where a glimpse of the creative process is included.

Out-of-Topic Alert!!
I have been thinking, it would be good to have a community where members can share skills and / or how-to and related topics. People can write about tricks and tips, secrets, everything like that. It could be about computer software (exp. : how to protect a .pdf document), how to color-correct parts of a video, to how to find "hidden gems" in a game. Anything.

What do you think, @el-nailul, @wakeupkitty.pal.

 3 days ago 

Hi bro, nice to see around again, a lot of community has been established lately and you may want to share something in the quiet place you can come to https://steemit.com/trending/hive-169911

Or somewhere else you may need to explore a bit more. I am waiting to your entry, because I know you have cool things to share with us here

have a good day

 3 days ago (edited)

Haha those teeth look like the Keys of the piano. Cool.

Tips and tricks would be great and a comment chat if it's free from rule, mods and so on. The #howto still exists.

Secrets? To me a secret is no secret if you share it with someone else.
.❤️🍀

ha,, right ... :D

 3 days ago (edited)

Wow, I take my hat off to the musical taste of an el-nailul who never fails to poison readers. To be honest, the masterpiece Still Loving You is one of the songs on my playlist so far, and for some reason it gives the same vibe as She's Gone from Steelheart.

I know old songs from my mother, who is also a music lover. Since i was a baby, she often sang tunes from her favorite songs while cooking, put me to sleep in the swing, and even accompanied me when playing. From glam metal (Bon Jovi, Eagle) or those that seem a bit "feminine" (MLTR, Backstreet Boys, Boyzone), soloists (Bryan Adams, Shania Twain, Madonna, Celine Dion) and many more.

These songs accompanied my childhood and have made an impression until now. I realized how dangerous something that was "indoctrinated" when I was little would leave an impression forever. The music has entered my subconscious and created its own rhythm, which types of music I can accept and which ones I cannot.

Speaking of the last song, I'm curious, "Is there something going on between you and someone you share a path with?" For a soul connection that has lasted for decades, it seems that nothing can separate you both except death.

Based on my own story, sometimes two people who love each other can survive various storms that come from outside. But they lose to themselves and at the end of the day, they will just toxinated each other.

As usual, your posts never fail to keep me from scrolling to the end.

 3 days ago 

It is good to see you here, we are waiting the see your entry with coolest collection, and yes the music in you has been laid there since you were born. Just keep it up and perhaps you will show us what is your favorite list of them.

Speaking of the last song, I'm curious, "Is there something going on between you and someone you share a path with?" For a soul connection that has lasted for decades, it seems that nothing can separate you both except death.

It is indeed, I wish she could hear the song, but it was impossible since she had long gone without a trace

BTW, Looking forward to here from you, have a good day. I need to go to hospital right away

 3 days ago 

Well... well! What can I say?
I am a bit surprised yet in awe of your choice of music during your growing-up phases, which still has an impact on you.
Well done, my friend.

Of all your songs, there is one that stands out head and shoulders above the rest: Don't Cry from Gun N Roses. Oh my word! Did you bring back memories with the song.

If we could see tomorrow, what are your plans?
No one can live in sorrow; ask all your friends
Times that you took in stride they're back in demand
I was the one who's washing blood off your hands

This was my song when I went through a bad patch in my life.

Who knows, I might just surprise you with an entry.

Good luck!

 3 days ago 

Is that your original song?, how about you make the entry and tag me, I am curious about the real music for your soul, show us

Dont You Cry is yes, it is about pure love from those who care about me the most, and they have long gone

You my like Lady In Red, but I did not put the link, I like the way the song express the beauty

Waiting for your entry @patjewell

 2 days ago 

The lyrics is from Don't Cry.

Lady in red... yes that is a classic and loved by me.

As for writing that post. I will just have to make some time.
You know women well. (•ิ‿•ิ)

This one will never get old ...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @mikitaly

 3 days ago 

Thank you very much @mikitaly, I really appreciate your support to my post. have a good day

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 days ago (edited)

The best love songs are sung by hard rock or (heavy) metal singers/groups at least that is how it feels to me.

I remember my music teacher at high schools they were great. All kinds of instruments we played and they wrote the song texts in the black board. We had to write it down and learn it... Best lessons ever. ❤️🍀

 3 days ago 

Unvortunately for me the only instrument I have ever had was harmonica and it has gone some where in the wanderland or somewhere else. The first music lesson was from Mrs Yusnini, but she would be disappointed by my harsh vocal, some friends said, "The best thing in the music class is If El-nailul does not sing a song ever" LOL

On of my classmate was just left his empty coffe cup to me a moment ago

BTW I need to go for my sistes just got a motor bike accident about 2 hours ago and still in trauma, I will chat you later

We all learned recorder at the age of 6/7. Primary school had a great orchestra but I am not that talented. I believe only my grandfather was (trumpet) I like kettledrum most. Always a fight who could play it.

I never met a school like that, not one of my children had those lessons at school.

hard music lover here too

 yesterday (edited)

OI like to ask you hard rock lover why you and only a few others have a steemit icon behind your name.
Do you sign in elsewhere, is it your browser?

Screenshot_20240711-162906_Samsung Internet.jpg

Are you really asking this?
Oh i don't care, you might be making joke with me but I am taking you seriously this time, like most of other times. It is a sign that the post rewards are 100% power up.

image.png

image.png

But I can't explain why it appears on comments as well, as shown on your picture.

It is a sign that the post rewards are 100% powered up? No, I wasn't kidding and I saw it at two people I doubt they set that because they are not in club 100.
So you do not receive TRX?

I pass the message thank you.

image.png

As seen on the picture above,, I still get liquid TRX,,,

A friend doesn't indeed he had the 100 set. Someone else mentioned weeks ago as well TRX is no longer paid. Can it be a bug?

Loading...
 2 days ago 

Musik itu karya terindah yang dibalutkan dalam seni, serta di bumbuhi dengan pikiran, kondisi, emosi, ketulusan yang menghasilkan sebuah syair dalam nada yang bisa dinikmati oleh pecinta. Selamat dan sukses untyk anda-anda semuanya, terutama sukses untuk pemilik postingan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37