The Diary Game | 05th of June,2024 | Fun filled day 🤩

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Hello My Beloved Friends 😍,

You are all welcome to my diary blog. Today I am going to share with you how I spent the 5th Wednesday of May. After suffering from the strong sun, it has started raining. Many areas are affected by flash floods and landslides due to heavy rainfall over 300mm. The rain has made the environment very violent. However, my mother says that we should also be careful.

IMG-20240605-WA0011.jpg


This morning I woke up around 6 am. Because these days, online lectures have been stopped until they are updated due to the breakdown of internet connections across the university. However, we have to do the exercises these days. So after waking up in the morning, I made my bed and sat on my chair nearby my desk.

Meanwhile, it is easy for me to check the updated academic activities and balance upcoming activities accordingly.

However, on a rainy day I prefer to enjoy a warm drink or meal on the bed. But I don't like to increase the work one by one. Therefore I selected to done my academic works however I can. This morning, I chose Samaposha for my breakfast. I usually eat it with a cup of sugar free tea.


IMG-20240605-WA0007.jpg
Yummy lunch plate for me. It has vegetable rice, dhal, fried dried fish & egg omelette

In the afternoon, I, sister and mother were in the kitchen. In the surroundings of my area, the rainy weather was slowly disappearing. My sister and I supported her by giving her the necessary ingredients to make her lunch. I made the egg omelette. I like to add a lot of salt and pepper to it. Our family members eat egg omelette in different ways. So I made it as I wanted and made room for my mother in the kitchen.

IMG_20240605_175536.jpg
With my lovely sis ❤️

We planned to spend the morning for my academic work and go shopping after lunch. By us, I mean me and my sister. Today is off day at my sister's working place, so we decided to have enough shopping and have fun. There we went to the grocery shopping hall and selected the items we wanted.


IMG-20240605-WA0009.jpg

My sister and I wanted to eat a chicken hot dog while walking around the shopping mall. Its price is 285lkr. Mayonnaise was added to it, so I felt a perfect taste. I bought some cosmetics items.

ItemChicken Hot DogNaimiris Sausage Hot DogChicken bun
Price285 LKR220LKR165 LKR

There I bought the Evon cleanser and a Lacto Calamine Lotion which is essential for me. Due to the extreme heat in the past, I used a prickly heat lotion to reduce the pruritus. It is indeed a very valuable lotion for me.

Evon630 LKR8.1 Steem
Lacto Calamine Lotion390 LKR4.5 Steem

Due to heavy rains, the sound of mosquitoes reaches the ear from the evening and stays nearby until the sound rings. Therefore, closing all the windows and doors of the house by 4 pm can prevent mosquitoes from coming in. Otherwise, when you spray the surrounding areas with the mosquito spray, the mosquitoes will not come back.

Around 7pm, my sister and I were spicy 🌶️ ramen noodles. So we both had ramen for dinner. My parents don't like to eat spicy food. So noodles were prepared for me and my sister only. It is really very tasty and spicy. The noodles were prepared by boiling the noodles in boiling water and adding curry powder to it.
We ate it in just 3 minutes. In fact, we both ate it as if we were doing a food challenge. It was so spicy that we wanted to finish it quickly.

That's how I spend the day. Now I stop writing my content meeting you again here. Have a wonderful day! 🥳


Thank you for giving a time!❤️


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

May the rain be a blessing for all of us, may we be kept away from all disasters.

 2 months ago 

Yeah I agree with you my friend. Nowadays I am enjoying rainy season with my day's engagement. Because I love rainy weather better than hot weather. Thank you for going through my post! Have a wonderful day!

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiary@worldsmile 10%
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the available resources.

Click Here
 2 months ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64