Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5: A day without Internet

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

In the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 Week 5 I will again participate in the challenge held by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE for the original post of the challenge can be seen here Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5 | The Diary Game - A day without Internet.


A day without Internet.png


Cover with canva


Do you sleep the whole day if there were no Internet In your area?

The internet is indeed something that everyone needs in the digital age, but have you ever imagined when the internet network is not available in the area we live in. Because it's something that might happen and we will experience.


IMG20221001094254.jpg


Controlling children playing


Like when we are in rural areas that are not covered by the internet or in urban areas where the internet network is down for several hours or for 1 day, what will you do.

I have experienced an incident, where the internet network was not accessed at all and it happened several years ago when I was on an adventure or was on a trip to the wilderness. Because my goal is to do adventure, then I don't think about the internet network at this time. Because what I and my friends think about is going on an adventure and instead I have more fun when I reach the goal of the adventure that we did.


IMG_20221109_171907.jpg


Invite children to play with their favorite games


For now I have experienced when the internet network was down. What I do is keep myself busy watching videos or movies that I have downloaded on my cellphone. When I'm tired of watching, then I play with children. Because being together is better than anything else.

what activities do you engage in till it is restored?

As I said before, to get around the internet, I'm busy playing with my kids and spending time with my family. Whether it's a trip to the beach or other tourist attractions.


IMG20220830094322.jpg


Take me where I go


If such an incident does not occur, many of us find we are busy with our cellphones and accessing what we can do with the internet. Indeed, the internet is something that is very useful, but at times like this there is nothing wrong with us being with our family.

How often is that experienced in your area?

For disconnected internet access doesn't happen often in my area, it does happen occasionally. There is a reason why the internet network is disconnected. One of them in Indonesia has many internet providers. When one of the internet providers we use has an internet transmitting tower and the tower has problems, internet access or to customers will be cut off and it doesn't happen as often, only occasionally.


IMG20220726200222.jpg


Participate in playing with children


The incident that I mentioned only happens once a year or twice which is severe, the rest of the internet network at our place is safe and does not have any problems. The internet network is also cut off due to a blackout, when the electricity returns to normal, the internet network will be accessible again.

If you were to solve such issues forever, what will you suggest?

When I have internet problems on my cellphone or laptop, the first thing I do is check the internet quota on my cellphone. Sometimes the internet network is disconnected because our internet quota has run out. If the internet quota is still available and the network still doesn't exist, another thing I do is check whether the electricity network is out or not. Because if the electricity network goes out, internet access will be disturbed, which is weak or cannot be accessed at all.


IMG20220614203542.jpg


Invite to the playground


If you still have internet problems, then I will contact the internet provider. It could be because other areas are having problems, then my area will be affected by disturbances that are happening in other areas. The point is we don't panic easily, but do what we have to do first.

cropped_image (4).png


Here I invite friends to be able to participate in the Challenge organized by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE. Please join @ridwant, @afrizalbinalka, @harferri, @liasteem, @ayijufridar, @zainalbakri, @jufrimj, @mahyulmaulana, and @f2i5. Thank you admin and community moderator for the time and opportunity given and thank you to SC01 and SC02 for their support so far.

BEST REGARD

About me @amryksr

Achievement 1

ContactDiscord

We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Senangnyaaaa si bocil kalo ayahnya gx megang hp,
Bisa jadi surganya dunia, tapi sayang bahwa ini adalah sesuatu yang fana,🙄
Semoga sehat selalu sekeluarga 😇

 2 years ago 

Maka dari itu, perlu juga sehari tanpa internet agar kita bisa bersama keluarga.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

Banyak aktivitas bermanfaat yang kita lakukan jika internet terputus total,, karena dengan keadaan seperti kita memanfaatkan waktu sepenuhnya bersam keluaga tercinta seperti yang anda lakukan..
Terimakasih sudah berpartisipasi dalam kontes hebat ini,, 🙏

 2 years ago 

Iya benar @mahyulmaulana, saat seperti inilah kita bersama dengan orang-orang tercinta.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : <@klen.civil>

 2 years ago 

Thanks support @klen.civil and @steemcurator07

 2 years ago 

Having gone through your topic it wa good to hear that you don't frequently encounter internet sbut down . Once or twice in ayear is manageable and that too due to certain network related problems .

In our case , such issues often keep on happening due to law and order problems and other issues at administrative level. In 2019 we were deprived of any internet connection for more than 200 days and then low speed internet like 2g was restored . 4g was restored after more than 500 days.

 2 years ago 

Totally dead internet access is rarely found in our area. Even then it only happened a few hours.

 2 years ago 

Playing with children and engaging with their works are also very good way to spend our free time.

 2 years ago 

It's nice to be able to join in playing with children and we know how children play.

 2 years ago 

Sure, it is our pleasure.

 2 years ago 

Tidak dipungkiri kebutuhan internet dewasa ini menjadi sebuah kebutuhan, Namun banyak hal juga bisa dilakukan jika suatu saat hubungan internet bermasalah.

Semoga berhasil

 2 years ago 

Iya benar @f2i5. Saat tidak memiliki jaringn internet, banyak kegiatan yang bisa kita kerjakan.

 2 years ago 

Perlu memang hidup tanpa internet dan tanpa layar satu hari saja. Gagasan yang menarfik.

 2 years ago 

Saat tidak memiliki internet, kita bisa melakukan pekerjaan yang tertunda sebelumnya.

 2 years ago 

What I do is keep myself busy watching videos or movies that I have downloaded on my cellphone. When I'm tired of watching, then I play with children. Because being together is better than anything

Spending time with children is also a good thing to do actually which keeps us busy al day long. I also remember games and videos on my phone when i have no internet. Internet has takeover 95% usage of our smart phones actually..

Thanks for sharing and best of luck.

 2 years ago 

By not having internet access, we share time with family.

 2 years ago 

Indeed, we often do if the internet is cut off, busying ourselves with watching videos or movies that I have downloaded on my cellphone, we will always be alone with what is currently available because the internet will give us convenience in our fields, greetings are always compact.

 2 years ago 

Currently I often download videos. Not only when the internet is not there, when the internet is there I often watch it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68