Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

In the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 Week 1 I will try to take part in the Challenge held by the community STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE. The original post from the Challenge can be seen here Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1 | Laughter is The Best Medicine.


Laughter is The Best Medicine.png

Cover With Canva


Laughter is the most powerful medicine for health. Laughing keeps us from getting old fast, and that's what some experts say. When we laugh we can strengthen the immune system, improve mood and reduce stress.

Laughter is part of life. For example, babies start smiling when they are a few months old. Until he entered the age of a few years then he would laugh out loud. Laughter is indeed a normal thing in life and to laugh there is no prohibition and will not be problematic in the eyes of the law.

What made you laugh so much that you had to hold your stomach or wipe your tears

Everyone has their own way of laughing, some laugh out loud and some laugh with a smile. Some even laughed and had to hold their stomachs and wipe their tears. When wiping tears, it's not because you're sad, but tears come out when you laugh so deeply and laugh smiles that come naturally.


IMG20221008104202.jpg


Often when I laugh I have to hold my stomach and tears, it's because the behavior of the first child makes a joke. Because when he makes jokes there are no limits. It's not just him who laughs holding his stomach. The whole house, be it his wife, in-laws and sister-in-law, also laughed by holding their stomachs and wiping their tears.

Not only with children's jokes, I often laugh when I see funny videos on Youtube, Tiktok, Instagram and other social media. Sometimes I look for special videos on social media that are funny and watch them myself, and end up laughing out loud and having to hold my stomach when I laugh.


IMG20220724175059.jpg


More often I see funny videos when I'm sad or bored. My choice is to watch funny videos to calm my mind for a moment and that's what I often do. The reason I did that was to cover up what was going on, so that when other people saw me I didn't look sad and bored.

Share a prank that you pranked on someone that makes you laugh even now when you think back about it

Moments or jokes that I've ever made and until now I'm laughing is when I reminisce about what happened a few years ago. Where I pranked a friend on her birthday. Where before celebrating his birthday, I and other friends participated in making a drama.


IMG20220727110153.jpg


The drama is to make him have to kneel to me. What happened was that we accused him of stealing my cell phone, even though he never did. But when we were doing the drama, another friend had put my cell phone in the bag of the friend we wanted to work on.


IMG20220830094258.jpg


The friend kept insisting that he didn't steal my phone. But we didn't believe it and kept accusing him, until we checked the bag he was wearing and we found the missing cell phone. Until the end of the story he cried and repeatedly apologized to me. And that's where I laughed out loud.

Here I invite friends to be able to participate in the Challenge organized STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE. Please join @ridwant, @afrizalbinalka, @liasteem, @ayijufridar, @harferri, @zainalbakri, @jufrimj, @mahyulmaulana, and @f2i5. Thank you admin and community moderators for the time and opportunity given and thank you to SC01 and SC02 for their support so far.

BEST REGARD

About me @amryksr

Achievement 1

ContactDiscord

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello friend, you know that I laugh out loud and even cry if the joke is good haha, this is a way to drain and after the attack you feel good.

The children make us happy with their witticisms, your poor friend I imagine he was distressed and you took advantage of the situation to play the joke, things of friends and that we always remember.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks for inviting me in this context @amryksr. But first, I put my entry here.

Very cute son. hopefully always bring you to laugh.

 2 years ago 

La risa es fundamental en el ser humano, alivia el alma, una sonrisa vale tanto y cuesta poco, recibir una sonrisa en momentos difíciles ayuda a sentirnos mejor, tanto par el que la da como para el que la recibe.

Saludos y suerte en el concurso 🤗

 2 years ago 

Laughter sweetens life and our children always make us smile, they invent and talk very funny, oh, not all people can take a joke like that, I imagine the friend, when he found out, wasn't he bothered? I imagine after a long time laughing at that moment every crazy thing we do

Cheers

 2 years ago 

Everyone has their own way of laughing, some laugh out loud and some laugh with a smile. Some even laughed and had to hold their stomachs and wipe their tears. When wiping tears, it's not because you're sad, but tears come out when you laugh so deeply and laugh smiles that come naturally.

Every one having their own style of laughing, Comning to me,I get a smile 😊 thats it,very rarely get a sound.

Nice entry from you. Best of luck my friend.

Your article has been supported with a 30% upvote by @afrizalbinalka from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

You kid has a very innocent smile. It is lovely to see such pure feelings expressed with his father. Keep that love forever!

 2 years ago 

besides laughing with friends is very fun, but laughing with our children is more fun and feels more special which makes us more excited..

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63