Weekly Reflections #12 : 2023 Recap & hopes for 2024 | My year of prosperous (2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I very happy to participate in this contest organised by @damithudaya in the steem for betterlife community, we all prays to enjoy quality of life and is the dream of everybody to have a nice house, car, gain admission into the university and to also have any business of their choice.

InCollage_20231229_113245148.jpg
Background image source

What are the memorable moments or achievements from this year?

2023 has been so amazing to me because is the year of prosperous where I achieved one or two things that I planned for, although I don't achieved everything but I believe this coming year will be better than 2023 which will soon come to an end.

As one of the supporters of Kwara united football club (KW Fc) we played football match with Plateau FC, the match was tough one between the two teams. Plateau FC was one of the best club in the Nigeria football league, they always beat my team whenever we have match together but this time was different.

My team (KW FC) put in more effort and won the match against Plateau FC, this is a great achievement for the team and their supporters.

E-voting for students is another wonderful initiative we achieved for this year because college used to vote manually with ballot box but now we vote online so as to ensure free and fair election. We make history in he college because online voting have never done before in my college.

What are the most significant lessons you learned in 2023?

Most of the things I learned in the year 2023 serve as a good lesson that will be useful to me throughout my life span. The lesson I learned include the following:

  • Patience is very important, we must have patience in whatever challenges we face because good thing come to those who wait. A person who have patience have everything sooner or later what I have been dreaming for a long time can be achieve.

  • From the football match I learned the club won the match with determination and hardwork, in this life we must focus and have positive attitude towards the things we want to achieved. A person who quit in the journey of life is a loser, that's quitter never win. Life is a lesson the moment we are alive we will continue to learn new things.

  • Lastly, we must avoid negative thinking because it can destroy one's life, some of the things we don't achieve this year probably we may achieve them by the God grace next year. Negative thinking will not allows individual to plan their life the way they want.

How has being Steemit influenced your journey?

Steemit is based social media blockchain that rewarded their users for publishing high quality content free plagiarism. Steemit is my second home, most of the rewards and support motivate me to continue my journey. Unlike other social media network that generate income from users data. Steemit allows users to write in detailed so that readers can benefit from them.

Stteemit is the platform where we learned so many things from different aspects, in facts steemit is another world entirely through this platform I learnt about technical analysis such as stochastic oscillator and relative strength index (RSI) used in the crypto, that's to know when to enter and exit market.

Apply this indicators to buy steem or any cryptocurrency will helps me to be a successful human being on earth. Steemit contribute massively to my life without steemit I may not be able to know about cryptocurrency, crypto airdrop and volatility in crypto.

What are your key aspirations for the upcoming year

new-years-day-8431886_1280.jpg
pixabay

I hope everything will workout well in the coming year, I will continue praying and work harder so that my aim and objective can be achieve. Next year I want to apply for master's programmes and also be a steem representative in order to tell more people about this great platform.

My commitment towards this platform is very strong, reading those article written by successful steemians will keep on encourage me to continue my stay in this platform.

I would like to invite @chant, @shuly, @malikusman1 and @kuzboy to participate in this contest.

10% goes to @worldsmile

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 

@akareen,
It's great to see someone reflecting on their achievements and lessons learned throughout the year. It's inspiring to see how they have learned from their experiences and are committed to working harder to achieve their goals in the upcoming year. It's also interesting to see how Steemit has positively impacted their life, allowing them to learn about cryptocurrency and other technical concepts. Overall, it's a great example of how dedication and hard work can lead to success. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and mentioning me.

 6 months ago 

Your comment is highly appreciated my dear sister, we must keep on pursuing our dream and believe in what we are doing so that our aim and objective can be accomplish. #steem-on

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hi @akareen, I surprise and happy to know you're playing for kwara United football club, although plateau FC is a tough team to play with your team struggle to beat them up, it's indeed a memorable event to you.

You came in with a nice entry, I wish you nothing but good luck friend.

 6 months ago 

Thanks my dear friend, we are good supporter for the team and I hope we win our next game by God grace

 6 months ago 

2023 has been a year of triumphs and valuable lessons for you, especially with the victory of KW FC. Your insights on patience, determination, and avoiding negativity are compelling.

Wishing you continued success and fulfillment in 2024 and good luck with the contest!!

 6 months ago 

Thanks dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42