A Mistake I Made and What I Have Learned

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hi steemians,

Nobody is perfect in this life, we all do mistake only Almighty God is the one that does not do any single mistake. We gain a lot of experience from mistake that we made because it helps us to face or control the challenges we may encounter. Today I will like to write about the above topic which title: A mistake I made and what I have learned.

mistakes-2460733_1280.jpgpixabay

How do you view mistakes?

Some people view mistake as normal things, all humans are expected to go through that stages in order to become somebody in life, what doesn't kill a person make such person stronger. Mistake is an error committed by an individuals as a result of carelessness or lack of knowledge on a particular thing.

I don't blame anybody for making any mistake because is part of life for each and everyone of us to grow. Whenever I made mistake I learned new things, infact it serve as motivation that keep me moving in order to achieve my aim and objective.

What mistake do you make recently?

The mistakes I made recently is when I power down my steem due to inability to get money to buy new phone. Although I have another source of income but is not enough for me due to economic hardship we are currently facing in my country.

My phone get spoiled when I participated in one contest organised by one of the moderator in the steem for Pakistan community. My phone suddenly break down and it could not be able to switched on again, I tried my possible best to make it work again but it refused to work.

When I explained the problem of my phone to repairer, he asked me to bought new battery which I did. By the time I used the phone for one month everything doesn't work any longer and I decided to power down and used the money to buy another phone so that I can come back fully to steemit platform and continue writing quality content.

What do you learn from the mistake?

signpost-466935_1280.jpgpixabay

I later regret my action because if I don't power down I would have celebrate my first dolphin in this platform, gradually everything will work in my best interest but now I have learned my lesson.

Most of the steemians who meant me continue to keep on progressing because they understand what it take to have large steem power so as to influence their token, Increase their reputation and also gain big vote in this platform.

Another things I learnt is that, steemit is not get rich quickly platform it requires hardwork and patience, users who continue posting quality article will gain high reward for the job well done.

Conclusion
Thanks @goodybest for organizing this contest, I hope it will serve as the best experience we are going to learn from each other. I would like to invite @radleking, @rossnenye and @richy20 to join me in this contest.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

I can relate to how you felt when powering down in other to get a new phone even my brother is even going through the same dilemma trying to contemplate either to power down or not and i have been trying to lecture him not to so as not to ruine his reputation

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

My dear friend, it's not good to give up, but sometimes it's the only way out. Now that you know, I hope you will focus on building yourself and your account. It may not be easy, but with consistency and determination, you can get there. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49