Crypto Art Challenge : ICP Redesign by Ronindboss

in Steem Marketinglast year

Introduction

icp_103625.png

Designed with Coreldraw

Good day dear members of Steem database, it's a pleasure to be writing here again and this marks my first post this new year in this community and on steemit at large. I'm glad I'll be participating in this contest as I just resumed my writing journey.

steem database divider.png

What is Internet Computer Protocol (ICP)?

Internet Computer (ICP) is a cryptocurrency or digital token that allows users to create apps, websites and other web-based services. The cryptocurrency was created by the Dfinity Foundation, and it’s backed by well-regarded venture capital firms Andreesen Horowitz and Polychain Capital.

ICP’s basic idea is to create a new kind of decentralized internet and global computing system — where independent data centers all over the world could join together to create an alternative to the cloud services (from companies like Amazon Web Services and Google Cloud) that power most of the current internet. ICP’s plan is to have the protocol running on millions of computers around the world.

steem database divider.png

Steps

I started by downloading the ICP logo from the contest entry post with some other Abstract background images.

Screenshot (72)_103528.png

Then I traced the logo and blended one part with the abstract image.

Screenshot (73)_103532.png

I proceeded with blending the other part too with the second image.

Screenshot (74)_103535.png

Then I followed up by colouring the background with black and making a circular smiley face. Then I wrote a text called "DIFINITY" as that's the code name for ICP network.

Screenshot (76)_103538.png

Screenshot (77)_103540.png

For the finishing touch, I painted the background yellow and blurred it with some dark object.

Screenshot (78)_103543.png

That's how I arrived to this

icp_103625.png

Specs--
Time32 mins
SoftwareCorel draw
ArtICP
LocationNigeria

steem database divider.png

Conclusion

I've really enjoyed making this design and participating in this contest, I look forward in posting more quality content in this community. Thanks for reading...

I invite @swaylee, @somtin01 and @weasel to this contest.
10% to community account (@steem-database)

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77