PROMO-STEEM UNIVERSITY CAMPAIGN | PLANNING TO REACH OUT UNIVERSITY STUDENTS AND SHARE STEEMIT VIA MEETUP.

I'm allocating 30% of the payout of this post to be spent for printing these shirts and give them for free!

Promo Steem TShirts Campaign v1.png
Graphic design thanks to Canva

I am designing these shirts to be used for the Promo-Steem campaign that we are planning to launch and share the opportunity that Steem offers to our community. This is very special to me because I am planning to promote Steemit to students in high schools and universities!

The good news for this campaign is that I have collaborated with my good friend @julstamban to give these shirts for free not only in our community here but also for his community there. I live in the central part of the Philippines (Visayas) and @julstamban lives in the northern part (Luzon) so we think that this is a better opportunity to synchronize our goals.


Promo Steem TShirts Campaign.png

  • I chose this design because I'd like to keep things simple. I want to make Steem and Steem become more focused when they see the shirt. Simplistic designs are commonly used to directly target the audience what you are promoting and it's Steemit/Steem for this design.

I'll give you a closer look at each of the designs and I'll explain why I and @julstamban have decided to have this pushed.


1.png

📌 I chose Steem to be placed in the middle of the shirt, covering the biggest portion to give emphasis that this is all about the cryptocurrency STEEM. The rewards we receive are in the form of cryptocurrency. This will also grab the attention of other people (especially the investors) that Steem as a currency is changing people's lives.

📌 Post | Engage | Earn - is a tagline that catches the attention of someone who reads the shirt. Imagine you can earn by posting content and engagement? That sounds fun! We want students who joined Steemit to post, engage, and earn rewards that they can use to fund their education.

📌 Steemit + Steemit Logo at the back - the back portion design is very common to most shirts that exist today. I followed the same pattern because it looks so neat. When we mention Steem, we can't mention Steemit. Steemit platform has been changing our lives for the better.

📌SK Logo - Since @stephenkendal launched 100 Steem Campaign under #onehundredsteem tag to support promoters around the globe to help fun the printing of Shirts and Steemit materials. I am joining the contest and hope to get the funding because these shirts will provide two communities in the Philippines. @jassennessaj in the Visayas (central) and @julstamban in Luzon (northern). Who knows, someone will reach out to me and have his campaign in Mindanao (southern).

Collage Promotions.png

Promoting Steem is very special to me and has been the thing that I was doing. It gives me pleasure to share the opportunity with them and guide them to become active members of the platform. Not only that, the platform gave us a bond that's worth remembering especially the basketball meetups!

I'm excited to launch this campaign again and transform lives for our students! The pandemic has brought a huge hindrance to their education especially the financial aspect. Many jobs have been lost, our dear students have to suffer. With the help of Steem, their post rewards might solve their financial problems.


The Plan

Please note that I am giving these shirts to them FOR FREE and never a single penny that they would spend for it. I am giving this shirt physically and so I have to meet them! Of course, I'll adhere to the rules of social distancing and protocols implemented by the government.

I'm hoping I can speed up the process and start giving these shirts by around the 22nd of April via physical meetup! This one is very much special because @julstamban is also launching Steemit facemask and we can give those facemasks also aside from the shirts for free! You can check the post here.


I'm forever thankful to the people who have been helping us to launch this campaign. I'll make sure to liquidate all of the expenses and provide a transparent cost of everything.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You shouldn't use the green Steemit logo as that is the logo of Steemit, Inc the company.

You should just use the blue 3 wavy lines logo which is for the Steem blockchain.

 3 years ago 

You shouldn't use the green Steemit logo as that is the logo of Steemit, Inc the company.

Hi

Thanks for clarifying this.

I wasn't entirely sure whether the #Steemit logo could be used on Promotional T-Shirts.

I am looking at Sponsoring #Steem Promotional T-Shirts on a permanent basis and with your kind permission I would like to confirm that the #Steemit logo is not to be used in future designs.

This will help us to push out the Campaign without any confusion.

Kind regards

Stephen

 3 years ago 

Hi Stephen

We have had an internal discussion on this.

To make it easier for everyone we feel it better to take a more relaxed approach to the logos.

Either logo can be used on promotional material providing they are identified correctly.

So if the round green Steemit logo is used it should be accompanied with steemit.com, and if the 3 wavy blue lines logo is used it should be identified as just Steem.

Hope this helps and make everything easier for people doing Promo-Steem activities.

Thank you for all your work on this.

The Steemit Team

 3 years ago 

Hi

This is absolutely awesome.

It has always been a minefield in the past as to what we can and cannot do with the Steemit logo when it came to adding it to Steem Promotional T-Shirts.

If it is ok with you, I would love to share this reply so others can see it and highlight that the Steemit logo must be represented correctly and accompanied with the words steemit.com when used on Steem T-Shirts.

Once again this is awesome news and thanks again for clarifying this and making my job a million times easier. :)

Have a great weekend.

Stephen

Understood, I will share the information. However my contest is only for Steem t-shirts.

Hello @steemcurator01,

Thanks so much for the feedback on this. This is duly noted.

hi @steemcurator01, to make everything clear I would like to know if I can place the green logo on my cover photo on the platform, can I only place the blue one?

 3 years ago 

It is better to use the blue 3 wavy lines logo.

Thanks for the information, I did not know that.

I will proceed to change my cover photo

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the notice too. We all must be updated and take note in our subsequent promo posts.

That's good to know . When we hold competitions, we inform people more clearly about it.🙏

Thank you for the feedback @steemcurator01. I'll revise the design and remove the Steemit Inc. logo.

А где можно посмотреть, какие можно, а какие нельзя использовать логотипы! Мне это очень важно и интересно!

Куратор выше же ответил, синий, голубой логотип с тремя волнистыми линиями. Главное не зеленый. Зелёный принадлежит компании Steemit.

Yes, I just found this about the permission to use the logo, you can read here:
https://steemit.com/faq.html#Am_I_allowed_to_use_the_Steem_and_Steemit_logos

Thank you so much for sharing

Pa-reserve 😅😂

For sure! You're listed :)

Nice idea sir @jassennessaj this can greatly help the students to earn money while studying. Like me I want to engage in this exciting meet up.

That's good to know @japjap25! Happy that you're here on a good platform. Stay here instead of facebook. You earn and learn here :)

Good luck to your studies :)

 3 years ago 

Awesome.!!

Looks great and I would be more than happy to Sponsor your T-Shirts with 100 #Steem.

Can I make a few suggestions to your Design.

  1. Move the SK logo slightly higher.

  2. Reduce the Steem logo and wording slightly and again move slightly higher.

  3. Increase the Steemit logo on the back to reflect the same size as the Steem logo on the front and drop lower.

  4. Change Steemit to read steemit.com and have it in larger letters across the back.

If you are happy to go with these changes please resubmit your Design in the comments here.

Stephen

Great idea @jassennessaj, hopefully we could help more communities in the near future.

Thank you @julstamban. Yeah, let's continue to share this platform to everyone! Thanks always for the support.

 3 years ago 

Exactly

I love the step you took, you are not only concern of what you gain but think of others too

Excelente, me encantó!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66