Crypto Art Challenge : Polygon (MATIC) EditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

The last two days, periodically, I took a piece of paper on which I sketched a drawing for participation in the Crypto Art Challenge : Polygon (MATIC) Edition, the theme of which was the logo of the Polygon network, or Polygon (MATIC) coins.

Below you will see this Polygon (MATIC) logo, I had a hard time deciding what to do with it.

But, gradually, a fortress began to appear, standing on an island, washed by the sea.

This fortress seems impregnable, but it interacts with the outside world, you see little people who climb the stairs to the walls of the fortress and, having gone all the way, find themselves in a very protected place where life is in full swing, where sunlight penetrates.

In short, I wanted to turn a lifeless blue infinity logo into something that looks like life.

I drew this drawing with a graphite pencil.

DSC09485.png

This is how the logo provided for the contest looks like.

The drawing is monochrome and the logo is blue, so I decided to go ahead and do something for those who think that the color of the logo is very important.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcQ24Qp1VH9SsuFNpgjhDMvz6ufz5jnRA7LkKd9ykmL8QNfMeVXcnCi4cwg8ygrmzEKLLErWiVYDd1KKG1FoeDritCpqc.png

I cut and painted the sky.

7DSC09485.png

I did the same with the sea.

83DSC09485.png

Then, I tried to achieve a color that was somehow close to the color of the fortress logo.

6DSC09485.png

Then, the assembly of all elements began.

9DSC09485.png

So, layer by layer, the work was completed.

119DSC09485.png

I would like to invite my friends @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.

129DSC09485.png

My Pinterest subscription.

7s.png

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  

The far away ship is phenomenal. A pure example of how to draw. You do not need to do much, and the observer knows how to complete the picture.
The perspective of the boat is great too.

Thanks Ran, this is a relatively quick drawing, I'm wildly tired working on other drawings. I like to work on several drawings at the same time, so the inspiration switches and it seems that it gives a breather. As you can see, I no longer had the strength to depict the battlements of the fortress, they are just that part of the picture that the viewer can come up with if he wants :).

I told my Girlfriend about you (she is like you, an artist that draws whatever comes to her mind), and she was in awe that you sometimes draw without lights, and with only 1 (arguably 3) pencil.

My son is now going to the stationery and I gave him a list of pencils, let's see what happens :).

I am interested in what you receive. Let me know.

The trip to the store for pencils was unsuccessful, the store I was banking on was closed due to air raids, and, in another stationery store, there were only types of pencils that I already have in stock. As soon as I find what I was looking for, I will immediately let you know.

Damn, this situation is so hard. We've been bombarded too (many times), but not for so long...

 2 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry, I don't dare to ask you, since you don't specify what country you are from, but Georgia, Serbia and Croatia, Syria, Israel, Iraq and Lebanon have been bombed many times... Is your country on this list?

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Nice, thank you for your entry. 🎉

Merry Christmas!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36