Steem-database Engagement Contest : @barnsbarnabiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Marketing2 years ago
I'm doing so good, trust you all are doing same.

It's my Steem-database Engagement Contest entry post here in this community organised by @ashkhan, it's indeed my pleasure taking part in it .

images.webp
Pixabay

Introduction to Steemit engagement

Unfortunately enough, a good number of steemit users today just like me when introduced to Steemit weren't told of the importance of keeping engagement on Steemit. We weren't told that publishing articles and expecting huge upvotes alone (which is our expectation) without engaging in other user's posts is not possible, it's that sad and a thing to battle with.

Thank God to contest organisers like @ashkhan who have lately, decided to be organizing contest about keeping engagement which doubles as an opportunity for entries to win and also a kind of sensitization on the need to keep engagement here, it's indeed a most-commendable act.

Need to engage with other user's post

First off, Steemit engagement is a process of visiting other publisher's post (either blog or community posts) and living a meaningful comment after an upvote. You can even go ahead and use the resteem option if you feel the post is of much use to you and others for the purpose of finding it easily everytime you want to and also reaching other users.

About Resteem

Resteeming is process of sharing a post within Steemit site. This post when resteemed can be found on your blog therefore making it visible to your followers. You can as well consider sharing the post outside of Steemit platform to a third party media by so doing you are even inviting people to Steemit.

Everyone loves seeing encouraging comments on their posts including me. A post with much engagement attract SC01' attention, no doubt because it clearly shows the poster has been doing same with other people's post which is why the

Benefits of engaging with other user's posts

Just like me and I guess many people, we learn a lot through others user's posts. From new words to post arrangement, learnt about different places through posts with pics accompanied with What3words address and many more.

We ask questions through since Steemit doesn't have an option of inbox for direct messaging and we get to learn a lot . Like me, i got to know many people including those living in the same town with me who also are on Steemit through engaging with their posts.

Aforementioned are just few out of many benefits we derive by keeping engagement on Steemit.

My engagement for this contest

I've been doing it and here to do what I knows best. Y'all can check my account on steemworld.org for my total comments and replies as well as upvote since my 3 months period of joining Steemit.
The thing is that, even when I'm too busy to publish a post here on Steemit I still manage to drop some meaningful comments and upvotes on people's posts since it doesn't take much of my time.

Below is the list of posts I've engaged with in this community in respect to this contest:

UsernamePost link
@steem-databaseLink
@bongkLink
@solaymannLink
@umairali1Link
@forhadmiyaLink
@adindugloryLink
@radoanLink
@sitaraindaryasLink
@bossj23Link
@skfirozranaLink.

Above are some of the post I was able to support with an upvote and a quality comment.

My observations

telescope-5257599__480.jpg
Pixabay

I observed during the course of my engagement that, most of the post in this community are about power up of steem post and I just love it, it shows members of this community are greatly improving however, there's something I see so disappointing.

I noticed that members of this community aren't engaging with members post at all, even some of the top trending posts. Most of the posts has just the reviewing account comment only and no other comment. We just need to improve on this.

Conclusion

Consistency is what I advised my fellow posters in the course of engaging to keep it up and so I'm doing here as a kind of pleading to my fellow steem-database community members.

Let's love what we do in order to keep doing great things.

Cc:
@steem-database
@ashkhan

Bless you all

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI5
Rating9

Have a nice day !

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reviewing ma'am. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on the contest. I hope you win.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @alee75

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @alee75

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your participation. That's great you engage with many users. Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you too for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34