My Steps towards learning in steemit

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220906_200252238.png

Hello to you all friends of the community. Since I've joined steemit I have learnt a lot of things, a lot of terminologies and I'm happy for them all.
I have taken few steps in steemit which I have not regretted yet and I do not wish to regret any soon.

Steps I've taken in steemit and the things I've learnt

  • Achievement 1

First step I took in steemit was to wrote my introduction post. There I was able to introduce myself to everyone.

I learnt that it is a very crucial step that I need to take on steemit and that will help people to know and see me as a real person. I'm glad I did and I was also verified by one of the greeters. This is my introduction post.

I was able to make that post twice before being verified, that is because in the fist one I posted it in the wrong community an i didn't answer the major questions I needed to. I learnt after I was corrected and I was able to delete the first post and do it right. From there i learnt that my posts must be made in he right community.

  • Second step

Yes, the second step I took was to write my achievement 2. After my Achievement 1 I became inactive due to some personal issues and my phone also got damaged at that period. I still need to buy a smartphone but for now I'm borrowing my brothers phone to post.
In my achievement 2 I learnt about the importance of securing my keys and also the function of each one.

I also learnt how to power up and transfer my steem to another user account. I used that opportunity to understand the meaning of power up and belonging to a club.

How to power up

To power up here below are the steps I take:

  • I log in to my steem wallet and click on the steem balance I have.

  • Next I select power up from the options that appear

Screenshot_20220906-182747.png

  • After that I put the amount of steem I want to power up and then click the power up button

Screenshot_20220906-182759.png

That is how I have powered up my account. I powered up 15.987 which is all the steem I have in my wallet.

Power up helps me to build my steem power to be able to support others more with valuable upvotes. I also invest in steem by my power up.

Other things I've learnt in steemit

Among others, I have learnt how to apply good formats and I was able to practice it in my achievement 4 post. I also learnt that plagiarism is prohibited in steemit in m achievement 3 post.

Another thing I've learnt in steemit is club status.
I have learnt what the different clubs mean, the club5050, club75 and club100.

Club5050 is when I power up half of what I earn from my post for a period of one month. Club75 is when I power up 75 percent of my earnings for a period of two months while club100 is when I power up 100% of my earnings for a period of three months.

My plans in steemit

  • In steemit I plan to keep learning because learning never ends.

  • I want to be in club100 to build my Steempower as fast as possible.

  • I want to increase my reputation to at least 60 and then 70 and then higher and higher

  • I also want to meet new friends and followers

Conclusion

I appreciate all your support and encouragement. I'm happy to be here with all of you friends.

A little bit of motivation

Cc, @patjewell
@ngoenyi

Best regards: @adinduglory

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI?
Rating8

Have a nice day !

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

You came to the right place of learning and earning and you're doing that so fast already.
Always remember that consistency is the key.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64