Communities

in ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕ2 months ago (edited)

Having a Steemit account is great but why not more than one? It was how it was as Steemit started and there are still people with two or more accounts. Yes, I am one of them. Years ago it was @fitinfun who gave me a hand and she handled three later even 4 accounts. Each account stood for a topic. If you ask me that is a great idea but it is also hard work and with hard I mean HARD.

ᔕTᗩᖇT YOᑌᖇ ᑕOᗰᗰᑌᑎITY

A Community is super, you can do basically everything you want if you are willing to pay a few Steem for it. I did and I did it twice. No problem because I do it for me not to please someone else. First I wanted a place where I can find my stories but unfortunately, that is still not easy if you write for several years. I can't find my content back.
Steemit doesn't offer a way to archive what you write. To me, it would be of great help if I could do so within my account but that's impossible. For sure most of you don't care since you are just here to drop what you wrote and check if you received an upvote. My problem is not solved but hey, I have my hives (yes, the official name is HIVE not community see the browser/address).


So Welcome To @hive-152479!
If you like to know what you can expect?
Nothing
See the first post or ask @solperez


Kopie van Een subtitel toevoegen.jpg


ᗷEᑎEᖴITᔕ

Hey, newbie and old Steemian. Great to see you back. Did you check the communities just like I did? The biggest part is dead, dead as in dead end or there's no clear topic so you can dump whatever you wrote wherever you like (till the moderator tells you your post is not appropriate, doesn't fit to the community, you are not creative, are a lazy bitch because you are not able to write a Haiku of at least 300 words or you should delete about 500 words because community members can't read) but what if you have a niche and like to post in a community with a theme? If that is the case you start a community!

Communities have benefits. What should you do if you like to have that hot hive everyone talks about and likes to be?
Make sure you have a big family, big as in huge, a few hundreds and let them all subscribe to your hive and be active. Being active might be the biggest problem but you can bribe them, or threaten there won't be a party for a year or two if they don't do as you say. The best thing you can do is meet in one room and write together. This is also practical if there's only one phone or laptop so you can share the device and the photos taken. No need to change them because we all know the average Steemian doesn't read or have a closer look at your photos (unless it's about food, food pictures are more closely investigated because they should trigger your appetite).

ᗷE ᗩᑕTIᐯE GO ᖴOᖇ...

Why those active members? Because you want SEC. You say no, you don't? Yes, you do, without SEC there's no way you can generate an income and that's why you started a comminity with your relatives at the first place.
So... write, write, spread the word and most important: find some idiots eager to moderate but more smart is to find a Steemian with a name to lift the community (me for example that might work if you start something new and you already generated a bad name in other communities).

ᔕEᑕ

Hurray, for you if you came this far. SEC is in reach or better arrived! Some can do it after one month while others can wait, wait, wait and wait... and no matter how hard they try, no way they will ever be asked to host a SEC contests for one month (a month in this case isn't 4 times but 5, you all knew that right?).
Good luck, you'll need it. SEC means engagement and it's a lot of work to read and check every posts; if you did it well you can count with a few hundreds of entries because most Steemians are SEC-Hunters!
You know the type, not too loyal and they hop from community to community so you better find a way to keep those active family members before they leave you behind and you lose all the...

ᔕTEEᗰ ᑭOᗯEᖇ (ᔕᑭ) ᗩᑎᗪ...

Can you start a hive without SP (steem power)? Yes, you can I did. Indeed I also delegated 300 SP to this Hive to... To do what exactly? The idea was to use it to post although not that much is needed plus... I can post with my accounts and so can the others who are allowed to post a topic. If they do, the benefit is for them. I am fine with that. So yes, you can start a Hive without SP but if you want a better start:

  1. You can ask your big family to pay a fee to join your club so they have all the benefits you have to offer just like in the old days
  2. You make them believe you are some VIP club for invited only
  3. You go solo keep the Hive for you, it saves you muting trash and moderating. No one can block, mute your post or order you to take it down (trust me that will not happen if that post of yours received a big upvote. If you are a community owner you are a dumbo or very strict if you tell the author to remove it because someone with a big upvote makes your community look good).
  4. Ask everyone to delegate their SP to your community! The more SP the merrier and more fun and higher upvotes for everyone (you hope everyone, there are communities who never give an upvote).
    Your cool community can set an upvote trail and have the benefits because it is the first doing this.
    There are communities operating this way, their bot makes sure you receive an upvote (0.00001 or 0 included), so why not you? It's different from delegating to a bot and receiving an automatically upvote or?

NOTE Without SP you can not give a valuable upvote but it's good to upvote because if anyone checks your CSI on steemworld.org your community looks like a super serious committed investor. YES

ᗷOOᗰIᑎG, ᗷᒪOOᗰIᑎG....

What is a booming upvote, I asked @patjewell she said: You will see soon enough. Eerlijk gezegd vertrouwde ik het voor geen meter! True I noticed it, whatever it was and had no clue how it worked and why it should be a benefit.
The booming is an upvote better than those few cents I can give you, so it's a benefit for the one who writes unless that booming upvote never arrives. Yes, that happens too since it's not said you will receive it. You have to be nominated, end up on a list and what is nominated is not automatically accepted. So, you writer you won a great booming upvote and with some luck you will receive it. If not, don't cry because you did it for the fame and fun.

It's super cool to be an administrator. You can delegate your work and post whatever you like and the nest thing is it is rarely moderated and... you can nominate yourself. How cool is that?
And of course you nominate yourself, don't be so silly why not grab that chance? You are a great example so whatever you post is always high standard even if it's a copy-past of 12 posts you already posted. That is my dear Steemians. the power of a community. You set an example and the rest will follow.

ᗰOᗪEᖇᗩTOᖇᔕ

You begged to join the club. Some asked me and I said NO Sorry, but if you can hardly write and understand what is written, you have no clue what creativity looks like you can't join my club (you can't anyway since there's nothing to moderate). Long, live freedom, the free writers, open minded, crazy minds, artistic ones and those who just like to have fun.

Moderators? Some of you are all over the place, very active or just active in name. Cool if you can leave your key with someone else and delegate your work to a second and third person, or you simply don't show up. That's the spirit.
Moderators if you go for this just make sure you join the right community where moderators receive fat booming supports so you don't have to "work" for nothing. We all know that wifi comes with a prize tag (I need a new phone did I mention that already? It fell as I was moderating in bed last night. It wasn't my fault a big fat black spider caused it. It's a good thing I have 5 phones and 5 children and we share the same internet.).

ᑎO ᗷOOᗰIᑎG, ᑎO ᗷᒪOOᗰIᑎG!


GᖇEᗩT ᑕOᗰᗰᑌᑎITIEᔕ

  1. Italy it was @pousinha who introduced me. A warm atmosphere, not too big, a cool magazine, photo chain and a story chain.
  2. @steembetterlife - Meant to give a helping hand, better lives. How great it would be if this community has some variety if it comes to content with focus on the topic! Do your best Steemians and better your lives.
    If you want to learn something, you can do so for free. Did you know many great ideas started here and so did many administrators and moderators?
  3. Venezolanos Steem I won't lie, I join because of art and @solperez her contest.
  4. Freewriters best place to be if all you want is to write without all the nonsense. Kind of similar to Italy, no fuss and no need to count your words (or translate). An old community that makes Steemit so much better. Here no one goes for the big upvote.
  5. Boylikegirl Club
    If Steemit is too much this is a great place to be. They prove that only one weekly contest is enough to make them grow. No big upvotes, no pressure if it comes to engagement and guess what? People join this contest and they have loyal writers. An extra plus, upvotes, uvf and many winners!


ᑎEᗯ ᑕOᗰᗰᑌᑎITIEᔕ



#steemit #chat #communities #forum #kittywu #club75 #steemexclusive


@grebmot

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I’m glad to hear your kind words about the Italian community.
We strive to maintain a welcoming and stimulating space for all users.
We run some contests, but everyone is free to post whatever they like, always respecting basic rules like original content, respect, and support for others.

Regarding old posts, it's a real shame there's no way to create an archive for easier retrieval.
Until recently, at the start of each new year, I used to create a post including all the posts I had written throughout the year.
I did this for a few years, but it became awkward with too many posts, so I stopped.
It was my way of archiving and finding posts from each year more easily.

As for accounts, I don’t mind having more than one as long as it’s not done secretly to rack up extra Steem.
You can have multiple accounts as long as it’s clear they belong to the same user.
I struggle to keep up with just one account, let alone manage two or three. 😅
Kudos to those who manage it.

Booming is support that the Steemit team provides to users who meet the required criteria, such as not doing power downs and not using voting bots.
The distribution is up to the communities.
Each community rewards its members based on their engagement, whether through quality posts, participation in community contests, or by leaving supportive comments relevant to the content of the post.

Unfortunately, there are reports of curators and moderators abusing the system by distributing booming votes among themselves, resulting in very little reaching the users.
When such behavior is discovered, the Steemit team takes action.

Your post on creating a community is really impressive!
My compliments for the effort and thought you’ve put into outlining how to build and manage a community effectively.

P.S. I hope you’ve managed to get rid of that big black spider.😉 I’m sorry about your phone.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the valuable information. Those who like to know how it all works can find it clearly listed now.

I guess there's no solution finding posts back, it's the same for the spider I guess it's underneath the bed. I will clean out the room another time (if it rains).

I am already working on the next topuc. Once I wrote it in my head I will type it.

🍀♥️

most Steemians are SEC-Hunters!

This part really made me laugh when I saw it because I use to be one of them when I returned to steemit until I gave up. The competition is so fierce!!

@wakeupkitty, you really have so many ideas on your mind. You need to be among the top decision makers on Steemit, so that you can shake things up a little at the hem of affairs and make steemit more fun!

 2 months ago 

I think there are enough people shaking up Steemit with their spams, hacks, threats and booming communities. We can write a series and sell the drama.

🤣 Let's laugh and stay away from all this and follow our niche.

I don't think SEC's competition is fierce. The chance to win is small and if you won you cannot win again in the same community (some even say not win in other contests the community hosts!). If everyone would be aware of that the number of participants would even drop more. Besides not the best entry wins but the the most comments (AI generated commenters won several rimes).

I tried the SEC too but those killing, boring titles and rarely inviting topics.It's not creative and I don't think I should waste my time on this, it's the same for #thediarygame. Even if your entry is extraordinary the chance it is found is smaller than be attacked by a cow.

I always wrote diaries #forthechildren (and later a #kidsdiary) and next they started with this and they killed all the creativity a diary can have. It's hard to believe diaries are bestsellers.

I still can't understand this community, before I'm guilty, I dare to ask.

This community explains what it is, what can be posted and what is prohibited from posting.

Is this community used for the public?

If it only uses English, is it okay to translate on Google and paste it in our posts?

Thank you.

 2 months ago 

The meaning of this community is that it takes the function of a forum.
It should look like that so simple and not all those screaming pictures.

You can post 1 topic meaning the first picture should be one colour with preferably 1 word (the topic) in it.

You can post everything you like to discuss or chat about. It can be a book, a film, the coffee you drink, yo ur broken bike, new shoes, the prizes of groceries, your child being ill, it doesn't matter. You can ask a question or just share something. But try to stick to that topic in your first post. If you think there is a sub-topic start a new post so it's easier to follow what is talked about. You can link both posts in the comment section yourself.

I advise you to start with English to attract more readers (translators are fine) and add your own language.

You can be as short or as long as you want it is up to you. If you only like to share one photo with 3 lines text (fitting to your topic) that's fine.

Instead of posting a topic you can also read what others write and add your opinion.

Contests will not be hosted, upvoting we all should do another. These are basically the rules. No one will moderate your text, tell you it's wrong, or it should be shorter or longer. The idea is to chat, share and engage, and keep one another updated. It's fine if your topic counts only 10 lines and triggers people to think.

If you want to start a post you should have the label Topic Poster let me know.

Terimakasih atas pengarahan yang anda berikan, saya akan mencoba membuatnya nanti.

Happy you like Italy community! Digitaly magazine is on holiday now, but it should return in September.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for letting me know. I am hrateful to you.
🤗♥️🍀

♥️♥️♥️♥️

 2 months ago 

ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕ

I leave the link to my article. If not read today someone will once read it and might benefit from it.

The Scary Life of a Moderator

Screenshot_20240814-115203_Samsung Internet.jpg

Yes, the negative points are all well taken. Now let's look for the positives...: You have a lot of hope and ambition yourself, otherwise you wouldn't be so committed. So: these good aspects make sense to us. The rest can be ignored quite easily with a bit of practice ;-)))

 2 months ago (edited)

The rest should not be ignored but be awareness it helps to know how a system works and this avoids bitterness.

I am eager to hear from you what my ambitions are. ❤️

 2 months ago 

Leí esta publicación y reconozco públicamente que aprendí mucho sobre el funcionamiento de Steemit. Por eso lo reestemee, y ojalá que sea leído por muchas personas.

Gracias por estar. Un abrazo.

 2 months ago 

Deberías escribir unas frases sobre tu post y añadir también el enlace en la sección de comentarios. Me ajusto al tema.

Yo también he aprendido mucho hoy

 2 months ago 

Muy bien. Eso haré.

Thank you for the shoutout for "The World of Sports." I hope to get it going soon, along with the American Steem Community. I have a bunch of ideas for new contests and such. Stay tuned, and thanks again for the support!

 2 months ago 

I try to keep an eye on you. Feel free to tag me. Good luck.
🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69