ᔕᑕᗷ Comments and SCXX comment

in ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕ2 days ago

comment.jpg

 

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I am having a day off before starting long shifts but also all together 7 days in row after my normal working days month. You might have noticed that those days I am often trying to do more on Steemit and also today I thought to bring this post with some of my thoughts.

Actually I must say that this post has been a result of the post that was done by @atego and that made me think about what we can change to improve what we are doing.

Therefore, my post I separated into two main topics and that is something that I would like to implement provided "the Quest team" that myself and @sduttaskitchen have applied for this month.

It would be interesting to know your thoughts about that.

 

Some comments worth than a post

 

We all know that sometimes there are comments that we start writing because we have our inspiration or maybe there is something that we started to think and it developed an idea into a big topic that made many people to be involved into the discussion and made it interesting and brought up some users who do not post but who could write very thoughtful and worth full comment.

When you see the report of the Steemcurators have you noticed that there are more posts curated and less comments? Why do you think it is so?

  • In my opinion, because as SteemcuratorXX we want to give bigger % of rewarding Upvote to users, because usually Upvoting % for comments usually 10-max20% whereas for post SCXX can give upto 50% which is very good and we want to reward people for their good work

Recently Steemit Team is open for many changes and experiments, in that case I wonder if those changes could be taken into the consideration:

  • not only to be able to give a comment upvote of max 50% but also to choose a comment as best nomination in weekly report

The users who do not post and only comments, then can receive SC01 Upvote on their comment, % will depend of SC01 decision but at least those people who commenting a lot can be also rewarded for that

There are many comment-contests now running and it will be more people who will be encouraged to take part in such contests too.

 

SCXX comments: with a little human touch

 

If you received at least one SCXX comment you might know that usually it is a standard banner, short that displays that a certain team and Curator voted on your posts, it is good to have it because:

  • it gives an idea for other curators that the post was already upvoted and also when selecting the best post and if the user received support from two SCXX then it could be discussed with other curator to make sure that the user is not selected by two teams

  • when doing weekly statistic it is easy to find the posts that been selected

On other hand @atego was asking why when curators giving upvote they can not write a normal comment, if they anyway read the post, then it should not be difficult to write couple of lines and it will not be too much extra time for that. But if the person who curating is not reading post then it is not good that curator is supporting post without reading.

I found that it is reasonable and I agree with that. For our future curation, I definitely take this message and while dropping this automated message there will be a human written comment with reflection of the post of comment.

I wonder what other Steemcurators think about that, is it something you also think we should implement?

Wishing you nice coming weekend and it will be working weekend for me, I still will try to catch up with when I am free.

 


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hallo @stef1 ich danke Dir für Deine mühe das Thema aufzugreifen , wir haben in Deutsch Unplugged oft über dieses Thema diskutiert , ich glaube es gibt nur noch einige wenige die sich meiner Meinung anschließen würden und diese Standart Kommentare für störend halten , nach dem man den süßen Nektar des SC Votes genascht hat ist es viel einfacher darüber hinweg zu schauen ich für mich möchte mich dem aber nicht anschließen !

Ich habe mich schon so einige mal gefragt wie macht sie das nach einem , mit Sicherheit anstrengendem Tag im OP noch die Zeit für den Steem zu haben
Schönes Wochenende wünsche ich Dir
VgA🙂

 15 hours ago (edited)

Your topic took me to back to my time when i was working as a CR ,I had a grievance regarding Steem Curators . If a curator votes on a post, they should ideally provide a brief (short) feedback related to the content. I believe Steem Curators' votes are encouraging in themselves. However, with upvote a one-line comment motivates users to produce better work.

For SC curators comments , A simple example of this is, posts in the Steem POD Team community, which curators regularly vote on, but you might rarely see comments from sc01 or sc02 on one or two posts. Instead, only votes are cast. And I doubt those reports are thoroughly read, except for a few. Don't you think that along with their upvotes, comments should also be used to encourage and motivate them for their work.

Nevertheless, i realized two days ago that it's not necessary for a curator to comment if he is voting to a post which doesn't align with their reading preferences. They may upvote based solely on post quality and presentation.

I felt that during my moderation duty. As I reviewed and upvoted users' posts, I also left relevant comments to some posts. However, for topics not aligned with my reading taste, I applied the standard moderation procedure.

These were my thoughts. However, everyone here has freedom - both Curators and users. If they comment, they'll receive a reply. If they don't comment, that's okay too, as I understand Curators have numerous responsibilities and time constraints.

 7 hours ago 

Actually, I only once received a comment from a SC and I thought it was forbidden to comment. Not once it is mentioned it is allowed or preferred nevertheless I did and now I will stop because my time is up and the engagement I have with some should not be continued by a different person. Now I am writing thos I believe it is wise not to leave a personal comment.

@wakeupkitty

 12 hours ago 

Hi @stef1, I completely agree with your thoughts on the importance of comments in our community.
It’s true that some comments can spark deeper discussions and, at times, bring more value than the posts themselves.

It’s essential to encourage interactions by actively recognizing and rewarding quality comments.

I also believe that valuing comments in the same way as posts could significantly increase interactions on Steemit and make it a more active, vibrant, and enjoyable platform to spend our time on.

As I mentioned to Kitty, adding a personal touch to automated comments would be a bit complicated due to time constraints, but it is feasible; we could curate fewer posts each day and focus on quality.

The idea of nominating the best comments in addition to the best posts is also great. I hope it will be taken into consideration by the Steemit Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88