ᔕᑕᗷ Week Chit-Chat (2/9 - 8/9)


weekend chit chat.jpg


Another week is over and it's nearly Monday so I will make this a quick one (joke I guess).
The past week was one reading, searching on Steemit for good comments. Indeed comments instead of posts to curate. I saw a completely different Steemit and I must say I like it more than what I usually see. Can be because it isn't that hectic although that's a strange thing to say since it's not that if I surf the web I bump into people like happens if you try to find a place on a busy train.

I discovered communities new to me, had a talk with someone with a great Community I would love to see active again and two new ones asked me for help. No problem to give that hand although it does take time.

Early in the morning, I have a chat with team 2 and next we curate which is something that goes rather fast because we already collected all the links we found during the night and we save them to be sure that if one of us falls out (wifi, broken phone, ill, other obligations) the others can take over. It works perfectly for us and I am happy with it.

During the past week, I also had more talks with friends and time is also invested in the We Write first lesson.

Today I had a day out with my son we are still searching for a couch. Wehimrove (he) to Ikea in Budapest but it was not successful. I have never seen such a filthy shop, what a dirty mess. We tried a few couches but the one I had on my list was stored up in the air about 15 meters high, no way to try it out.

On the way back home I gave some aid by helping with the settings of a new community while my son was driving and we listened to some music on his phone (golden oldies) .

I wish you all a great start of the week!





Date: September 8, 2024

Sort:  
 last month (edited)

I feel very happy that we freewriters always get chance to show our skills. Despite not everyone likes writing but it felt relief that we have always given chance to show our skills.
I always feel happy when I write. First everyone says to me jiya what is the benefit of writing it is not worthy in today era. I always get disappointed by thinking is this true that my thoughts are not worthy. Since when I have joined steemit I have taken part in contest that involves photography diary games cooking crafting etc but among these writing amuses me a lot. Now when I told my family that my sayings my thoughts and my writing didn't go in vain. They always wonder how this is happened. I feel pleasure ☺️ ❤️.
Moreover I have also participated in https://steemit.com/wewrite/@inspiracion/writing-course-curso-de-escritura-wewrite
I really appreciate your hard work. @wakeupkitty @inspiracion

May ALLAH bless you❤️🍀



UMMER(4).jpg Team True Colours - @ wakeupkitty

Fall is approaching. Getting cold around here. Meanwhile I'm plucking my last tomatos for the year.

Oh, and I've been losing a lot of weight. Went from 101,7kg to about 90. But if you want to know my secret you got to buy my book. Jokes. It's pretty simple actually.

 last month 

Did you eat tomatoes or just didn't eat? That is indeed a lot of weight. Be careful you have enough vitamins and minerals so you won't suffer from cramps.

Is the book a paperback or and e-book? I don't think it's simple to lose weight it also turns out to be in the dna if you get fat from drinking water or not. Indeed it's possible and scientists say that if the offspring (the grandchildren) of those who survived the "hunger winter" easily gain weight because the DNA changes after the body has been forced for longer to do without food.

I rarely eat and am not skin and bones.

It's not exactly scientific, but I've been following a multi-layered approach. The core assumption is the necessity of weight awareness and the mere recognition of bad habits. Like eating a lot of ketchup, for instance. Then I would break down that habit into smaller, more manageable parts and start changing those bit by bit. So instead of eating no ketchup at all, I'd eat a tiny bit less. Once that settled in I kept going from there.

In terms of weight awareness the same applies. Got myself a scale accurate to 100g and started weighing myself twice a day. I guess just looking at the scale is painful enough for some people, same as looking into the mirror, so it seems like a milestone to me. Either way, I started documenting my body weight and got myself another scale to weigh my portions to the gramm. I considered counting calories, but I wanted to keep things somewhat practical, in the day-to-day kind of sense.

Once I made a habit out of writing down both I combined data sets and began modulating my eating habits (beyond the ketchup). I realized that for me it didn't really matter what I would eat, just how much. It's a bit wibbly-wobbly but despite some minor fluctuations, doesn't have to be a bad thing, it's possible achieve a decent, general trajectory. Working out also helps, obviously.

Eventually I started concentrating on when I eat and stopped eating entirely between 6 in the afternoon and 6 in the morning. Basically experimenting with intermittent fasting and cutting sugars almost entirely. That's where it's getting pretty subjective, I figure. The issue with the ketogenic diet for instance seems to be in the details. First of all, when highly addicted to carbs/sugar you might get flu like symptoms, if you brute forced the transition. Then you start shedding a lot of water which has to be replenished, but if you drink like 2l a day you also lose a lot of electrolytes (cue the idiocracy quote) and need to supplement those. A piece of banana, salt, etc. Also, if you eat too much protein your liver might actually process it into sugar through... ah... glucogenesis? No, gluconeogenesis. Beyond that, actual diabetics might risk a ketoacidosis. And then there might be a lack bowel movements, when you don't eat enough fiber. And so on and so on.

Again, I'm just speaking for myself. Obviously I'm not a doctor let alone smart enough to give advice. I'd say what I'm advocating for isn't a specific diet, but some kind of weight related mindfulness. Long story short: Just notice your bad habits and work it out from there. You most likely already know what has to be done, you just need to make the first step.

Granted, I'm just rambling. Haven't written a book, that was just me trying to be ironic. Besides, the recent weight loss was more extreme because I really been gung-ho about it. Probably not healthy at all, but one day I just woke and wanted to do it. I take a few supplements here and there, like magnesium, so luckily I didn't suffer many cramps yet. Still, you probably should do it more slowly.

Heard about that DNA thing somewhere. Was some remote village wasn't it? Sounds like what some refer to as starvation mode, in terms of fasting.

Edit: I suppose it all boils down to eating less and permanent lifestyle changes. Might have gotten everything else wrong, but I'm pretty sure that I got right. It's hard, but it's also easy. You just really really must want to. So gotta find the want part. It's a bit like the ending of the original Trainspotting. Choose life, and all that.

 26 days ago (edited)

I believe you just wrote a part of your book.
I can't eat less because I rarely eat. I never eat between 4 or 5 pm till the next day at about the same time and if I eat at all it's never a full meal. My son and I lately had a talk about how we both can not imagine how we ever had 3 meals per day while we can not even eat a slice of bread and soup today or yogurt. I guess we are all in safety mode. It doesn't matter since it saves me time and money plus I've always been intrigued by people telling me they never eat. Perhaps I will be there sooner than expected.

Cramps I had during my childhood a lot but since I had a piece of soap for longer in bed it's over. I mainly drink but even that is no as much as before and I don't have any diseases (that is if you don't count my way of thinking) .

What I like about keto is that cells seem to renew after 17 hours of fastening which is worth the try. You never know if this is the well of youth. If it comes to the quality of food I have strong doubts it still contains vitamins and minerals more likely pesticides and antibiotics. It's all manipulated DNA plants and animals included and no one noticed it. It's strange how easily those who remember how food once tasted are labeled as old. They are told it's their memory that makes the food of their childhood taste better but the truth is it did.

I stick to my lifestyle and not eating habits since it makes me feel better than all the forced eating especially if it comes to food I find disappointing. I join the man who once said he doesn't like pie and hates it is forced upon him on birthdays. He said: if he gets fat he rather it because of the good food he ate and I agree. It's a very postve attitude.

It sounds as if you are mainly busy with the scales but if it works for you, you should do it although one mug of tea adds 100 grams or more (big mug) and a piece of pie can add way more weight than it weights on the schales which doesn't make sense either.

Years ago I did "Fit for life" and it worked wonder well for me. ONce I did Atkins, it was also good and back then the result was that I can not even eat 5 carbohydrates per day (how slow can one's digestion be?).

I ate enough in my life so it's fine. The good food memories are from at least 25 years ago, the rest was a waste of money and today my children feel the same. It's chemicals, a weird smell and taste and a high dose of salt.

Thanks for the super long comment. I appreciate it I hope you are doing well.

P.s. Did you noitice you are stalked by a SC? LOL

I'm not bad actually. Also thanks for reading my post!

Honestly, I don't know what I'm doing. I'm just guessing it's energy in, energy out. If you eat less than whatever you burn, you lose weight. If you eat more, you probably gain weight. Although, I've heard about some overweight folks technically could starve, without really touching their fat reserves. Forgot the details, but I think it was because of a potential lack of vitamins.

The mysterious weight gains might be water. Getting back to keto, the body sheds a lot quickly. So I suppose the opposite might be also true, when you transition back. Like you eat a piece of cake and then don't just gain that but you also start bloating from whatever you drink. So if you're really serious you probably should monitor your water intake as well...

What's an SC? In terms of potentially being "stalked" I appreciate the enthusiasm. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't follow me, but I take it as a compliment when someone else does. As long as it doesn't turn into Misery. I like my legs how they are :-)

 25 days ago 

Even if you don't know what you are doing and guessing, what you guess works for you and in the end that's all that counts.

SC means Steem Curator so these are the ones who give you an upvote (or not) . I believe being stalked by a SC isn't a bad thing. Don't worry no one will hurt your legs, I like to keep mine as well even if they are not made for walking (more my feet).

What's about the hammer? Don't hit my screen!



UMMER(4).jpg Team True Colours - @ wakeupkitty

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Each person has a unique approach to surfing on Steemit. Just as you don't focus solely on one category, I enjoy discovering posts from various individuals amidst all the content on Steemit. This allows me to initiate new connections. I had a prior understanding of your popularity, but now I see that you're becoming even more busy. This is because curating and teaching are interconnected... and when internet or electricity outages occur during this time, it poses significant challenges. Your focus on comments is truly praiseworthy. I would say that your active presence brings joy to many.

Wishing you a wonderful week..

 last month (edited)

Thank you for your kind words, and compliments, know it is appreciated although I have strong doubts if it comes to the part of happiness, people easily forget. Also, I would rather do it anonymously why should I say "hey, thanks to me you received an upvote?"

If it comes to comments, good is good even if that person scolds me, so it's the effort I like to reward as well because it is very time-consuming. I just received the tip, after I wrote, and I will try to stick to that rule since it was what I did for a very long time and it worked fine.

If it comes to curating it goes fast because I always read and upvote the only difference now is that I save a link and use it the next day unless another curator voted . So my curating time is about 2 hours (mainly upvoting, talking with the team, leaving the picture behind and doing the administration which is very time-consuming.

A great week to you!

 last month 

You're absolutely right. This happiness is temporary and people get busy chasing more happiness, forgetting those who were the reason for their initial joy. That's the principle of the world.

I think, writing a post doesn't take as much time as writing a genuine comment. Because to comment, you first need to read the post carefully, understand the writer's point, and then write a relevant response, which isn't an easy task.

Comments like 'You're doing a good job' or 'Your post is commendable' can be written without even reading the post, and they serve no purpose. I can understand that you must face a lot of challenges in curation work, and it's not easy to manage so many tasks in a short time, using your brain and all. And on top of that, how do you manage to write your own posts as well? How you manage to do it all alone?

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

 28 days ago 

Thanks a lot Dear @mikitaly for your kind support.

 last month 

Exactly replying to everyone is bit different we post and took half an hour and when we engaged with others‚ reading posts ‚ replying them engaging them ‚ how to make the quality post pointing out the mistakes guiding all these stuff took hours.

You said right she(@wakeupkitty) is highly appreciable🍀✨❤️

 last month 

I agree 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67