CLUB5050 - Better Life - The Diary Game - 1/7/22 - 1/9/22

Hello Everyone,

@queen.steem here! This is my first time posting a diary post. Please support me. I am new on here and have been trying to interact with everyone and connect with people but to be honest it hasn't been the easiest thing to do. So if you are looking to connect, follow me and I will follow you back. I post more and more quality content on here as time goes on and I start getting a feel for what I want to do on here. I am a Graphic Design Freelancer. You can check out my post on graphic design and marketing on Steem Skill Share here. You can learn more about the services I offer for STEEM as payment here. I hope you enjoy my first dairy post! Check out my blog to see some other posts by me including my new Mom Diaries.

The Diary Game

Friday - 1/7/22

It has been an amazing weekend here in my home place of Rhode Island, USA. I woke up Saturday and had a relaxing morning. School and work were both canceled= SNOWDAY! There was a snow storm that morning and the was snow was coming down so fast. It wasn't safe to drive until late in the afternoon, once the city plowed and salted/sanded the roads. I have a small Chevy Malibu and it does not have 4-wheel drive. If drove at all, I'm certain I would have gotten stuck or possibly into an accident. My car does not handle well in the snow. My boyfriend, Tony, has a nice truck with 4-wheel drive so if I had to go anywhere I would wait until he was done working, plowing. Me and the kids and Tony, over the phone, had discussed wanting to go sledding but by the time we were able to safely be on the road and go purchase sleds with Tony it was already sunset.

Copy of Winter fun.png

We went to one store called Olly's Bargain Outlet. It's a good place to buy sleds. We arrived and they told me they just sold the last two. I told my daughter, Gabriella age 6, that we may have to go sledding tomorrow because it's already dark but we will go to a few stores until we find sleds so we have them for the following day. I bought a few household items and then we proceeded to try another outlet across the street, called Job Lot. At Job Lot they had a lot of sleds. I bought three sleds and once we got back to my boyfriend, Tony's truck I talked to him and we thought we should still just go down the hill on the sleds a few times at the park since I remember there being a light at the park.

We got to "Cold Spring" park and no one was there at all. There was evidence of a day of sledding on those hills. There was jumps and the snow was packed down just right. We were eager to get out of the truck and race down the hill. Tony was tired from plowing nonstop from 2AM to 1PM on only a couple hours of sleep, so he just hung out in the truck while Gabriella and I went sledding in the dark. It wasn't completely dark because there was a street light above and tony shined his bright LED headlights in the direction we were sledding. It was so much fun thought. The fact that it was dark and we were the only ones there made it way more exciting. We ended up staying for over an hour, I'm guessing. It was the most fun I have had in a long time. It was one of those moments where you almost feel like a kid again. Afterwards we went home and went to bed.

Saturday - 1/8/22

Saturday we all slept in a little. The previous night when we were sledding, I broke one of the new sleds. It was the most expensive out of all three sleds. I paid $25.00 for it. I grabbed that sled first and went to go down the hill and the handle cracked. It wasn't a big deal. We kept using it but it was not even a good sled. We liked the one we got for $14.99 the best, so Saturday we went to go return the crappy sled and buy two more of the sled we liked.

On the way to the Job Lot, we stopped at Auto Zone so I could get windshield wipers for my car. I was waiting for Tony to come out and my little brother sent a group message to me and my other siblings that they are going sledding at cold spring with their kids at noon if anyone wanted to go. I was so excited! We had already planned on going there after we returned and bought the sleds, so it was perfect!

We all met up at Cold Spring Park and had such a good time sledding for hours. There were more kids there but it was nice to see my family. Here's a collage I made:

Winter fun.png

Sunday - 1/9/22

Today is Sunday. Back to work tomorrow :( I have basically spent the day cleaning. I am making Chicken Pot Pie in the oven for dinner as we speak. I will eat dinner. Relax for a little while, then take a shower and go to bed. Have a great evening everyone! Thanks for reading my Weekend Diary.

<3 Always, @queen.steem

Sort:  

Hi @queen.steem
You have shared a nice dairy. It seems you had a great time with your family. Life is worth living every moment.

This is where I'm at right now.
Gulmarg, a popular skiing destination. It lies in a cup-shaped valley in the Pir Panjal Range of the Himalayas.

20220110_214629.jpg
20220110_214611.jpg
20220110_214559.jpg
20220110_214544.jpg

Greetings From Kashmir😊

Hi @princa!

This is beautiful! I have never been skiing. My sister and her husband snowboard a lot in New Hampshire, USA. We have been discussing going with them the next time they go which will be soon. I am very excited! Do you live here or are you just visiting? Good to hear from you.

Greetings from USA ❄🌨⛄🏂🎿⛷

 3 years ago 

Hello Friend.

Very Nice photos. I would like to touch the snow one day. Nice post. Greetings from Venezuela. ☺️

Hi @mini80!

I hope you are having a great day. The snow is fun and beautiful. It does have it's downside though. As I wrote in the post it is very cold out. Sometimes in snow storms tree limbs will fall and the power can go out and you can lose heat. When you live in the city like me there are no fire places. Also it can be hard to get around when it's snowing bad, the roads become unsafe. The during the day the snow will melt and once it gets cold again the roads will get very icy and dangerous because you can't see that roads have iced over. They call this "black ice"

I lived in Florida for years and there is no snow down there. I did miss it. I now live near where I was born and spent my early child hood. The snow is now nostalgic to me in a way. Maybe one day you will get a chance to see snow and experience it.

Have an amazing day!

<3 Always @queen.steem

 3 years ago 

Hola @reina.steem me encantó leerte, eres original al contar tus vivencias diarias, las fotografías están espectaculares, me hubiesen gustado aún más si estuviesen en un tamaño más grande, pues vale la pena admirarlas son hermosas las tomas.

Por acá te dejaré unos link de publicaciones que te serán útil para tus publicaciones y así sacarle más provecho a tu original contenido.

Lo que debes saber para unirte a The Diary Game / Betterlife

Como embellecer tus publicaciones

Espero ver más de ti y de tus talentos en nuestra comunidad Stars of Steem.

Estoy a tu disposición para ayudarte.

1 Estrella.png

Hi @blancat!

Thank you so much for sharing that post with me. I am going to use this new knowledge quite often. I have been wondering how to center my images. Thank you for your advice and your help. Have a great day!

<3 Always @queen.steem

 3 years ago 

Estamos para servir amiga

Hi @queen.steem! how are you? I have read your diary and it is incredible, I have never looked at the snow, but the story you tell is very exciting, it must be a lot of fun riding a sled I almost imagine it as child's play.
Do not worry if you still do not have many friends, you will know more as you also visit them and leave comments to others.

I greet you from Venezuela😊🌻

Hi @inspiration!

Greetings from USA! 😊

Thank you for the kind words. It certainly is child's play! I am 33 years old but I am a young soul as I have been told before. I am always the one out playing with my children or my nieces and nephews. For me that is what makes me the happiest.

Most of the adults didn't even sled or only went once (my boyfriend because I made him and called him a chicken). I think the adults are worried about the other parents judging them. I learned long ago to not care too much what others think especially if it interferes with having fun and enjoying life (as long as it's responsible activities).

I want my kids to always remember all the fun things we did together. I lost my mother at a very young age (age 6) and I have no memories of her. I have been told that I am a lot like her in this way. At family parties she would always be on the floor playing with the kids showing them a good time. When I was told that me and my mother are alike in this way it made me very happy.

I am glad it seems even we are becoming friends on here. You should follow me. Thanks for supporting my posts. I have been really putting an effort in to post good content. Have a great day.

Can you tell me how you do the emojis? (I cheated and copied and pasted yours 😊)

Hello, maybe we have been able to connect because I am over forty but I am also a young soul, they tell me that I am very bohemian hahaha, it is good to try to enjoy, as you have said, in a responsible way.
It is good that you can create beautiful memories with your daughters, this is what feeds the heart.
I make those emoji from the cell phone, and on the computer with the window 10 with the right mouse button 🤗😀🌷🌻👍😎👀😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63