Starting @jsup code revision: multiple timezone support

in Steem Dev7 months ago

Hello, this is @joviansummer(witness: @jswit). I started @jsup voting service in 2021, and for 3 years there have been countless testing and bug-fixing. As a result, @jsup code has evolved into a highly-efficient, rock-stable upvote engine, independent of AH(account history) API.

@jsup's daily upvote reference timezone is Asia/Seoul(GMT+9). Now, I'm thinking of updating the code to facilitate other timezones. I'm planning to fork @jsup code and develop a new version, without modifying current operational service. If this is done successfully, I'll be able to host a localized upvote service for a specific region with a separate service account.

I'm not sure if there is any demand for regional upvote service, but I'm going to try anyway because it's an interesting challenge for me in terms of coding. If I find any additional bug or more optimized approach during this revision, corresponding code modification could be applied to current @jsup code, further improving the service. So, it's worth trying in one way or another.

Thank you for reading, and have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55