TAKE A LOAD OFF YOUR FEET! 😀.....................NORTHWEST ADVENTURES! 😀

in Boylikegirl Club2 years ago

Take a load off your feet!😊
One double shot Latte, and Silvertop was ready to start the day!☺️
The first item to check off my “ To do list”,
was one truckload of sand from the local concrete company!
This can be a bit intimidating…………..
Years ago Silvertop had one of these very large loaders, bounce large rocks off his freshly painted pickup truck!😳
Silvertop has flashbacks every time I have my truck loaded!😲
The driver was very professional, all went well!
He even stopped his loader, to let “ paparazzi “ Silvertop snap a photo for today’s post!😇
I knew he must be a “ Crypto “ guy Lol!🤣
Then came the unloading back home……….
One shovel at a time!
Well that was a good workout!😅
Last night the Mrs ordered me 50 Austrian pine seedlings, from Pennsylvania.
These trees are 18 to 24 inches tall, and Silvertop will be planting these along the perimeter of our property. They grow 12 to 24 inches a year, and they grow well in just about any soil!😊
These trees come bare rooted, wrapped in moist packing. I have ordered from this particular company for years, they have very good seedlings!😊
How do they say it……………
“ Time is of the essence “ when these trees are delivered!
Silvertop needed to prepare a temporary garden patch for quick planting!
Then, weather permitting, I can take my time and transplant these on the property!😇
So my afternoon was using what some people call a “ Garden claw”!
This is basically a hand, Rototiller!
You twist this back and forth,and it rips out weeds and breaks up topsoil!😊
I’m sure you are getting the idea………………..
This is basically an outdoor gym workout Lol!🤣
Several hours of this “Garden workout”, and Silvertop was completely worked out!😅
Maybe it’s time for an easy hike up into mountains Lol!😊
That’s the way to finish the day!🤗
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
All photos taken by me😊

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81