A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS! 🤗........................ NORTHWEST ADVENTURES!😀

in Boylikegirl Club2 years ago

Merry Christmas!!🤗
Spending time with the ones you love,
That was today’s plan!🥰
Cot “The Baby Mountain Lion” was excited! 😻
So much paper to play with!
I don’t think he cared what was inside each gift box, he just wanted the paper, and the empty box’s Lol!🤣
Christmas Eve was a challenge……..
Three cars were stuck on slippery ice in the third photo, I approached on my hike down to town to pick up gasoline for my generator.
One man started waving frantically!
He didn’t want me to walk any closer!!
“Stop… he yelled, Dangerous ice!”😬
I had my crampons/ chairs on my boots for traction, I need to pass through to meet up with my son.
“Oh…….. you’re prepared, you have chains!”
I hiked onward……..
Finally I made it to the “flats”.
Silvertop and my oldest son can be seen talking to the driver of a black 4/WD pickup truck pulling a trailer in the fourth photo.
That 6’2 guy on the left is Michael our oldest son.🥰
We must have fed him special “grow food” when he was a baby Lol!🤣
“Dad talk to this guy, he’s trying to take this trailer with a large generator up to the Phoenix T-Mobile cell tower!”
“We hike “Soaring Eagle” trail all summer, it borders the steep gravel access road that leads to the Phoenix cell tower.
You will never make it up the Mountain today, especially pulling a trailer!”😳
This driver had just relocated two weeks ago from the Okanogan , and he said he hadn’t EVER been up to the cell tower before.
I pointed to the ice covered snow bank to the side of his truck……..
“That’s what the road looks like today !😬
Christmas Eve, no cell service, then “SOS only”……..
Then Liz had one bar of service……..
We both connected to her “hot spot”, then no service………
Finally we were both able to post to the blockchain!🤗
“Christmas day Liz, I’m not going anywhere, just staying here with you”!🥰
Merry Christmas everyone, remember the true meaning of Christmas, and what’s really important…….. Family!🥰
Silvertop Mike 😊

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Merry Christmas!
Oh, look at that kitty - it looks so much like my Kiki (posted today about her)

They definitely have personality...... What would we do without our furry friends!!😇😀

I can’t even imagine my life without cats around me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52