How to celebrate Children's Day

Hello there beautiful people in the @Boylikegirl community how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are enjoying your day, and I'm delighted to welcome you all to my blog


Screenshot_20230531_211247_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

In my today's entry I will be sharing with you guys how to celebrate childrens day which is a contest organised by the @boylikegirl.club so sit back read and have fun I promise it will be interesting


Children's day is a very special day that is celebrated and noted all over the world for the purpose of acknowledging, recognising, support and cherishing the young ones in our society which are the future leaders.


So couple with the theme of the contest I will be sharing my own personal thoughts on how to celebrate "Childrens day" in other to make it special for the children



HOW TO CELEBRATE CHILDRENS DAY

As an event that is celebrated annually it should be made special by adults to them kids for the purpose of making them to feel special and recognise


It is a day set aside in regarding their privilege, giving them gifts and supporting and making their fantasy a reality


According to my own personal understanding of childrens day I think it should be celebrated in such a way that the kids would have something to talk about as they grow up


And some of those special ways are;


  • School parade
  • Holidays
  • Gifts giving
  • Acknowledgments


SCHOOL PARADE

radleking.png
free-photo-of-children-in-costumes-at-historic-parade.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source


This is mostly done in my country Nigeria it is a process whereby the school children from all the schools in the nation will be organised by their school teachers and taken to their regional stadiums 🏟️ to carry out a parade competition


Here the government will be represented by the local government chairman since the executive governor won't be able to visit all the stadiums in the state at once


The children will be arranged according to their schools to carry out a parade of match past, dance and drumming competition where there will be saluted by the local government chairman


And on their way back from the stadium you will hear most of them saying to each other (today I saw the governor) which of course is the chairman, but the don't care all the need know is the fact that there are happy and that there had fun



HOLIDAYS

This is the sole responsibility of the government to announce a holiday break in celebrating and in honour of the children special day in other to give them a little break from school and time to spend with their families


GIFTS GIVING

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230531_212212_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source


Every parents knows exactly what his of her childrens heart desires which is what there want and wish to have, so aside from waiting till it's their birthday you can as well decide to suprise them with a gift to put a smile on their face and make them to be happy


ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

This is very important because it is through acknowledgement and appreciation accompanied with some gifts that will motivate them to work hard and to also take a bold step towards greatness


Note: that childrens day is not just a day you go to the stadium and do one thing or the other rather it's a day that provides you as a parent with the opportunity to pull your children to yourself through interactions in other to safeguard and engage with their own personal problems


radleking.png

Remember to always support your child's dreams
radleking.png


CONCLUSION

Children's day is a very special day which reminds us of how important our children our to us and to the society, thank you all for going through my post I really appreciate your time


radleking.png
I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33 @subhooi , @nadiaturrina , @steemdoctor1 & @faran-nabeel
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your support

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

<<thanks for your support @wilmer1988 I really appreciate it>>

I appreciated your amazing contest writing here. Yes I remember about school parade. After Paryer in school, first few good children use to give speech on Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru and after that School parade gets start and as child I really enjoyed this period. I love moti choor boondi laddu which had been disturbed at end of day . 4 boondi laddu in one small box.

I wish you all the best for your steemit growth. Any ways I have shared my entry in this contest so if you have time so please go through my post :

https://steemit.com/hive-150487/@yourloveguru/how-to-celebrate-children-s-day

Alright I will sure do and indeed I really also miss the good old days of childrens day where we always go to the stadium to carry out a parade and we also get to eat what ever we want because parents will give us money for snacks

Alright I will sure do and indeed I really also miss the good old days of childrens day where we always go to the stadium to carry out a parade and we also get to eat what ever we want because parents will give us money for snacks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43