Will you accept the unwritten rules in order to succeed?

in Boylikegirl Clubyesterday (edited)

image.png
https://www.bing.com/images/create?FORM=GDPGLP

"...you may sacrifice things like dignity and morality in the process."

I played that game and lost. Lessons hard-learned. It's not worth it.

The director of the mental institution where I worked was doing experiments in hypnosis. He hypnotized me. Or maybe he got "hypnotized" by me? Whatever. Anyway by accepting his advances, I received a full scholarship to the university to study psychology paid for by the state. His recommendation. Was it worth it? I dropped out after three weeks.

I guess it's just those that are less intelligent like myself that have to learn by going through something. The intelligent ones learn just by hearing or maybe seeing someone else go through something and the result they get.

I have friends who also have been that route and survived. Sacrificing personal standards in order to get ahead. One friend is extremely beautiful. Inside and out. Understandable that at one point they wanted to pursue a career in modeling and acting. Young and idealistic they entered the industry and they were very successful. Highly photogenic.

But then.... the social pressures began. The alcohol and unwanted attention from those in high positions with promises of roles in acting. Before not too long they had slid pretty far down. Alcoholism and illicit sexual activity. It was a long climb out of the hole. They made it out of the pit luckily and still with their health. Happily married now and a real gem... a loving, sensitive, caring person.

No more funny business for me. Been there. Done that.

These are tests in life. What is success? Money? Position? Power? Fame? These successes are fleeting. Real success, lasting success is to connect with the soul of the universe. There are unwritten rules there too. But they are the unwritten rules of the heart. Good and Pure.

contest enter here: https://steemit.com/hive-150487/@boylikegirl.club/q0vvwa3ov18

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78