"What do you think about organ donation?"

in Boylikegirl Club2 months ago

organ-donation-4301529_640.jpgSource

Introduction

Organ donation is a process whereby a person (donor) agrees to donate a part or one of his/her organs to another person (recipient)for him/her to live. The organ is removed and planted into another person through medical operation. I have heard of heart, liver and kidney transplants where a donor donates an organ that is being transplanted into another.

That reminds me of my childhood when I was in preschool. There was a girl whose two eyes weren't the same. One was bigger than the other, there was speculation and little gossip amongst pupils in the school that one of her eyes was a goat's eye which was transplanted to her.

Was the girl's eye actually a goat's eye transplanted into her? Honestly, I don't believe so. You see, those speculations were born out of pure imagination. No one knew the real story behind the girl's eye problem since we were all children.

"What do you think about organ donation?"

ai-generated-8814074_640.jpgsource

Asking about my thoughts, I just think that the idea of organ donation was just pure wisdom from God to medical science in order to save the lives of people.

Also, to donate an organ to another is born out of pure love for the individual. I understand that adults can decide to donate their organs and receive monetary rewards from the recipient. Either financially rewarded or not, having to donate an organ is born out of empathy and compassion.

One may decide to ask if I can actually donate any of my organs to someone. I'll sincerely say I'm not too sure if I can due to fear of losing the surviving one in me in the future. I don't know or understand the medical advice to overcome such fears or to assure me that the one remaining will not be damaged in the future.

Conclusion

If you don't mind, I'd like to say that I appreciate everyone who has donated an organ to a fellow human being. You're a true hero.

I'm inviting

@hudamalik20
@missyleo
@realitytrend

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58