Contest "Methods to Relieve Stress"

in Boylikegirl Club11 months ago

Hi,

cup-829527_640.jpg
source

I know there are many ways to reduce stress, life and work today can be very stressful. Among the methods to reduce stress I use chamomile. Chamomile is an infusion that is taken to relax.

I mostly take it in the evening just before going to sleep. The effects of chamomile are to promote sleep. Sleep, as we all know, helps to regenerate and face the day better. I started taking chamomile tea because when I'm anxious and nervous, I can't sleep. And when I don't sleep, bad thoughts pop into my mind, usually about work.

Sometimes the night isn't without sleep, but it's even worse because I remain in a half-sleep state. In the few minutes I sleep I have bad dreams that leave me exhausted.

When this happens to me, I'm very nervous the next morning, probably because I'm tired and haven't rested during the night.

The problem is that this is a vicious cycle and therefore stress breeds more stress.

In fact, the next day I get angry about things that don't really matter and I think it's due to my stress levels.

Even though I'm sometimes tempted, I never drink chamomile tea during the day. Even though it's a very mild sedative, I don't want it to make me too calm or distracted because I need energy. At the same time I have heard that taking too much chamomile tea can cause the body to get addicted and then the calming effect disappears.

Instead, I learned to reduce the amount of coffee.

I only drink it in the morning when I wake up and then I don't drink coffee all day. This is because coffee is an exciting and makes us nervous. Those used to drinking a lot of coffee should reduce the amount a little at a time, otherwise it could have the opposite effect and feel nervous about withdrawal!

That's all, thank you very much for reading this post participating in the contest by @boylikegirl.club.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42