Contest: Do you have any part-time job?

restaurant-g585dcad6d_640.jpg
source

I am a university student, but I work part time in a restaurant to support myself.

I've been doing this job for a couple of years with a break during pandemic. I'm a waitress and my job is to wait tables. I usually serve drinks, because they are easy to bring and I don't run the risk of making a mistake! The most experienced waiters take the order and bring the dishes.

However, when the restaurant is not crowded, they occasionally let me try to take our orders. It is not easy because you have to write quickly and know the menus very well, because customers often ask for explanations or want changes to the dish. So I still don't know very well how it works and I don't know everything that happens in the kitchen.

The restaurant includes first courses, especially pasta and rice, of which there are numerous variations. It also includes meat and fish with fairly simple recipes. The wood oven with the pizza is also included in the restaurant, the easiest thing for me to bring.

Another of my tasks is to prepare the room, with the layout of the tables, plates, glasses, cutlery and centerpieces. In the same way, at the end of the shift, I take care of clearing out the room, I put all the crockery in the trolleys, I take them to the kitchen, I throw the leftovers in the trash and I pass the dishes to the dishwasher who takes care of them.

My work shifts include Saturdays and Sundays, starting at 5pm and continuing until late in the evening. These shifts allow me to have time to study during the week. In the summer, however, I work much more, in fact in this period they call me to work almost every evening. This is fine with me because now I have a break in studies.

I don't earn much, but this allows me to have money for myself without having to ask my parents for it, and I can also pay for everything needed for university.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71