STANDARD AIRDROP REGARDING CRYPTOCURRENCY

in Steem Alliance6 months ago

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today and on this great platform at large. I greet you all in good spirit and I want to believe that we all are doing just great today and if so we give God the praise for the sustenance of life and good health.

I welcome you all to yet another beautiful day and to another great weekend before us all this day. I hope that we all are having a great time with friends and family after a long week engulfed with so much engagement.

As touching the previous discussion that was began by me reading cryptocurrency airdrop, I mentioned that I will be talking about the various types of cryptocurrencies airdrop distribution and today I will be starting with the first type of cryptocurrency distribution on my list which is STANDARD CRYPTOCURRENCY AIRDROP DISTRIBUTION.

Today we will be discussing about the above topic that has been mentioned and as such I urge you all to relax and stay put as we begin to discuss more about the theme for today. I wish you all a happy reading as I begin.


Previously during our discussion we explained what airdrop is and for more emphasis I will like to explain it one more time for the sake of those who are just joining us today. Airdrop can be seen as the scenario by which digital tokens are being distributed to early adopters based on the interaction with a particular project prior to the distribution of the project token.

In essence airdrop can be seen as a token that is given to users connected to a specific project and these tokens are given to these individuals as a reward for their activities and presence during the campaign of the project afterwards get rewarded via the project token.

pexels-iam-hogir-17781647.jpg
Source

I believe the above definitions already gave you an insight and an understanding regarding the word Airdrop. Now it is paramount to go straight to the discussion of the day which is the types of airdrop and I have decided to begin with the first on my list which is seen below.

STANDARD AIRDROP DISTRIBUTION

The standard airdrop distribution is considered as the first and foremost type of airdrop distribution is said to be the aspect by which a cryptocurrency project founders give their asset tokens to users holding the project digital currency in their cryptocurrency wallet. This type of airdrop distribution is the most known kind of airdrop distribution.

Before the distribution of the digital currency by the founders of the cryptocurrency asset project, all users connected to the project campaign are expected to execute certain activities and operations such as either performing various tasks or running some nodes in other to interact with the project and as such they get rewarded via the digital currency related to the project.

Some founders of certain projects may decide the criteria that is necessary to be performed by the users before they can be qualified for the airdrop and most cryptocurrency projects make use of different methods in selecting users for airdrop. Now the standard for eligibility is being decided by the founders and this may vary in different cryptocurrency project.

Also the higher your activit, the greater your chances of getting airdrop and this is why some project would want to make the task highly competitive for participants in other to slash down the number of participants that would be eligible for the airdrop.

pexels-alesia-kozik-6771740.jpg
Source

So having some amount of a cryptocurrency asset can make one eligible for a particular airdrop as we get to see some projects using that as a requirement to be eligible foe their airdrop and this warrant a participant to get some amount of the said digital asset in their wallet to make them eligible.

As such having the said cryptocurrency asset in their wallet automatically makes them holders of such asset and many projects make use of this particular method as a criteria for eligible as such the holders of such assets are mostly considered first when the distribution begins because they hold certain amount of the asset in their wallet.


CONCLUSION

Holding certain assets in your wallet as a participant gives you an edge over other participants because when airdrop begins the first individuals that are mostly considered are the holders having a particular amount of asset in their wallet as that will totally make them eligible for the airdrop.

There are other forms of activities that can be checked too such as performing tasks and running certain nodes and as well testing the network of the assets too but the most common type as well as the foremost type of airdrop distribution is considered to be the Standard Airdrop Distribution.

Thank you all for having me today. I will have to drop the pen at this juncture and to be continued when next I am here!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 
CategoryInput
X - Promotion
Plagiarism Free
Image
AI Free

Note:-


Regards,
@theentertainer


Steem Alliance_20231210_113759_0000.jpg

I like it a lot and I also like it a lot because I want to do it myself like trading crypto currency etc. but I don't have any up-to-date units and I don't have a place to learn from. Let me say to work and I can continue that if you guys are doing this work then you should do it well because there is a very good platform in this work.

I love the way you always go deep into providing us details on Airdrops. From your post, I've seen the standard Airdrops. This will help avoid scams of any sort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32