My Progress Towards Achieving My Steemit Goals

in Steem Alliancelast year

Hello to the community,

This is my first post on this beautiful community which was recently initiated with a special purpose. I'm damithudaya, from Sri Lanka. I started my journey here on the 10th of August 2020. With the various ups and downs and achievements here I am with great enthusiasm for the platform.

Currently, I am working as a moderator in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE and in Steem Sri Lanka communities.

So, here is my journey and my progress towards achieving my Steemit goals as a participation in the contest organize by friend, @jueco.

Yellow Modern Goal Setting Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png

Using Canva

asvcx1.png

Why did you join steemit and why haven't you left?


Well, I was introduced to the Steemit by one of my university friends. At that time I was in my last year and I was desperately looking for ways to find some extra income. And also it had to be productive. So, when I got here I quickly understood I got both in one place. Actually, I am so much passionate about writing and reading. So, this was just like a gold mine for me.

There was a nice set of Sri Lankan friends, including my mentor. We built the Sri Lankan community, and our curation account and we initiate our charity project at that time. So, I became addicted to the platform.

The main reason for not leaving here is it just changed my lifestyle and mentality. Rather than just browsing other social media, I could share my ideas, learn new things, expand my horizon, and meet new people and cultures. All these things come along with good rewards and investment as well.

Even though I had a small break due to some personal reasons, I am back with full force.

image.png

Did you have the same goal ever since you joined steemit or have your idea changed?


Well, as I said earlier I was looking for an extra income. But, when I understood about the platform, my ideas and goals were changed. I wanted to become stable and get a good reputation here. So, I knew powering up was the key to becoming successful.

image.png
src

Now, I have only withdrawn a small amount and I have also invested a reasonable amount from my own pocket with this target. I want to develop my Steem power and become an impactful person, maybe Steem Representative one day, at my full capacity.

And also I want to use my skils and knowledge to share valuable and quality content with others. And also vice versa to learn new things as well.

image.png

What are your future plans for steemit? Do you wish to powerdown?


Well, currently I have no intention of powering down, as my goal is to go further. I believe Steem has greater potential in the Future and I do not have a big economic crisis at the moment. Anyway, as in case currently I am following club75 status to have some Steem available for an emergency.

My future plans are to continue creating quality blogs further consistently. As it's the key to becoming successful. So, hopefully, I can collect more dolphins and become an Orca in the upcoming years. I belive that with hard work and with some luck, I can reach that level some day.

image.png

Explain in details why you should not powerdown your steem power.


Because Steem Power shows your commitment to the platform. It's the price you achieve for your hard work. When creating quality content and becoming a valuable member of the community we can increase our reputation and influence more.

And also, as I said I believe Steemit has a bright future ahead. So, by powering up, we can help the ecosystem grow as well. So, it will be a good investment for your future.

With higher steem power, you can have more curation rewards, influence more with the witness vote, help your friends, and appreciate quality content with our voting power as well.

And also, to apply for community curator, steem representative roles this has become criteria as well.

image.png

Tell us about the progress you have made in achieving your steemit goals


  • Now I have 13172 Steem power of my own, with a reputation of 72.574. Recently I reached the Double Dolphin markas shown below. So, my goals of increasing my reputation and collecting dolphins are fulfilled slowly and steadily.

image.png
https://steemworld.org/@damithudaya

image.png
Finally I'm a DOUBLE DOLPHIN 🐬🐬

  • Earlier I was appointed as one of the Country Representatives of Sri Lanka which was a huge achievement for me. But due to some personal reasons, I could serve for around 04 months. Other than that, I served as one of the greeters in the Newcomer's community as well. And currently I am working as a community curator for around 06 months.

So, all these responsibilities have given me a good experience, and a chance to show my abilities.

So, that's it from me. It is a nice contest to see what I have done so far and have self-satisfaction. And also to rethink about my future goals to achieve. Thank you for the opportunity!!

Until the next time!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 100%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 27/04/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50