Promo-Steem || Hosting a class for investors and Content creators on steemit and signing up 3 users and one potential investor

in Steem Alliancelast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230617-235948.png
designed using canva

After the promotion I did some days ago, many joined the group to my Mentorship class of which I hosted a class on what steemit is all about, how they can earn on the platform, how they can buy steem coins and benefit too from the platform and how they can earn the free Trons.

This post centers on how I organized a class with those who joined the group, how I signed up a user on the platform, how two other of whom I signed up did their first achievement task. This is how the class started....

Teaching Aids

I actually taught using pictures, videos, voice notes and text messages. You have to consider those in the class. There are many who detests reading long messages but prefer listening to voice notes.

So to be on the safe side and to make the class interactive, I asked to know which means I should use in disseminating this information as many were eager to know, especially investing on the platform as we have some crazy investors in the house.

VideosI used videos to make it clear that steemit is not just a social app but one that is based on a Blockchain and that it is an advanced version of Facebook, a web 3. Screenshot_20230620-174518.png
ScreenshotsI used screenshots of my posts and my steem wallet to show them how one can earn on the platform as an investor and content writer. Screenshot_20230617-211332.png
Voice NotesI used voice notes I airing out to them the differences between steemit and other social medias, how steemit is reliable, how one can earn as an investor without waiting for an increase in price of the coin and how they can go about on the platform. My voice notes weren't long so as to avoid a situation where one skips it. Screenshot_20230620-174452.png
During the Class

I started the class by spelling out what would be discussed and also preparing their minds with a motivational video on why we should take every opportunity in life serious.

Screenshot_20230620-174350.png

The class then commenced in earnest. I drilled them on what steemit is all about, the kinds of posts they'll be creating, how they'll earn as an investor and why buying steem coin is essential especially during this period.

Screenshot_20230620-174420.pngScreenshot_20230620-174452.png
Screenshot_20230620-174518.pngScreenshot_20230620-174546.png

I locked the group to avoid distractions of any sort until when I'm done. Once I was done with the class, series of questions were asked for clarification of which I did.

After the class

After the class, I dropped the sign up link on the group of which some were able to sign up while some had issues signing up which would be verified today.....@lindiwe01 was able to sign up yesterday and has set up her account. I actually helped her sign up. Others follow tuned today telling me they were having signing up issues. So I actually helped signed two more users on the platform. So in summary, I actually signed up 3 users this week.

@tempest92Screenshot_20230620-204146.png
@lindiwe01Screenshot_20230620-204201.png
@gideonpolycarpScreenshot_20230620-204221.png

Some of my students who finally did Their achievement 1, waiting for Verification. Their names are @kemmynkanang and @bettymikki. These are their achievement 1 links. They are awaiting Verification before they move to Achievement 2 although I'll still host a class with them on how the platform works.

@kemmynkanangAchievement 1 link
@bettymikkiAchievement 1 Link

Those interested in buying the coin messaged me privately of which I drilled them on this and also told them what they stand to get investing on the platform.

Screenshot_20230620-174546.pngScreenshot_20230620-174727.png

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  
 last year 

@bossj23, stop posting this type of articles here, you warned and guided so many times, otherwise it will be muted.

 last year (edited)

Ohkay.....

 last year (edited)

Please I'll love to know reasons why you said I should stop posting this kind of content in the community before I do so. Is this an exception to the rules? If it is, then why isn't the rules to posting in the community been updated? Please kindly check this out....

Screenshot_20230621-071527.png
The screenshot above shows what kind of posts is allowed in the community by mods, admins and the likes of them. My content hasn't gone beyond these kinds of posts that is allowed.

  • Any development related post: My posts actually strives to see ways this platform's user base can be Increased as well as looking out for investors. One of the developments in any platform is increasing the user base of that platform which is done through Promotion.

  • Any ideas that are related to improvement of this platform: My ideas of increasing the user base of this platform through Promotion isn't an exception. This social media isn't that popular.. With awareness, many would come to know about it which would make the platform be popular as other social medias. That's an improvement on a balanced scale.

  • Important tutorials

  • Bringing good changes to the platform.....

These are kinds of posts allowed here.... My posts haven't violated all of these. If the rules to posting is updated, many would know...Any new moderator posting on this platform will first check the pinned posts to see what kind of posts is allowed and he would probably act on what he have seen. So telling him to stop creating a particular type of post should have reasons and shouldn't be an exception to the rules.....

Screenshot_20230621-071623.png

Now to this screenshot, is increasing the user base of this community through Promotion and also looking for investors not a way of developing it......

I'm not commenting to attack you in person.... I just want to know your reasons please and how my posts violates the rules to posting in this community

@patjewell

 last year (edited)

I already said :-

Screenshot_2023-06-22-14-45-35-143_com.android.chrome.jpg

Development Related Post mean - Any Technical Development.

And improvemental ideas related post mean where some ideas shared for the imporvement of the platform are allowed, but there are no idea, has been shared by you you are just sharing an individual promotional post and telling about the users you join, and also that is not that effective, which we don't want.

Example of Developmental Post :- https://steemit.com/hive-129948/@rme/steemit-mobile-application-steempro-app-is-now-available-in-google-play-store

https://steemit.com/hive-150122/@moh.arif/followup-steemit-twitter-promotion-with-tweetfeed-discord-bot

Example of Post where some suggestions, feedback or idea has been provided for improvement:-
https://steemit.com/hive-150122/@steemdoctor1/my-proposal-for-development-of-steemit-pinned-posts-in-profile

This should be updated in the pinned posts of the stated rules. It should be clearly stated in the rules for clarity. If the rules isn't updated, my posts is not in anyway an exception. My promotion is majorly online and I've met with users who are interested in becoming investors. My Promotional posts are very effective as most of those I signed up this year are already growing their steem power. The challenge I had is their achievement 1 post not being verified for a long time. So some get discourage and sway.....The weekly promotion done on Twitter is also for the same purpose of increasing the user base of the platform. Even if this promotion isn't effective on Twitter, these Promotion posts are made in the community and are allowed. Anyways since you've said so, I'll continue with my crypto/dApps tutorials and try creating posts related to development as you've said.

 last year (edited)

Firstly, don't try to argue with useless base, we made a certain list and that means that all are allowed included in the list, and except that nothing is allowed. So we don't need to change anything.

Secondly, it is your fault that you don't understand it. It's your fault, because now nobody is publishing such type of post except you as all are aware.

Thirdly, it is sure it is not effective they just sign up, but not becoming active or left after sometime. But you are bringing normal user, which is not our goal but that's why you allowed to post that much of promotional reports here.

Lastly, this is my last guidance I don't want to make you understand more. Proceed with the rules that's it.

Ohkay.... I appreciate your advice. Thanks anyways for making it clear

Just let it go... Carry on with the good work you are doing.
Nobody can take that away from you.
I would recommend that you post in Steem4Nigeria. Take it to where you are working so hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62770.12
ETH 3467.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53