SteemFoods Contest -5- | Your Mom's Favorite Recipe | 250 Steem Award-Winning Contest |My mother's favorite food.||

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Recipe for cooking khichuri rice in rice cooker

IMG_20201029_204601_024.jpg

Hi friends,

I am @rasel72. From #bangladesh.🇧🇩 How is everyone? Hope everybody is well. I am fine too. First of all I would like to thank @steemitfoods for organizing such a wonderful competition. Today I have cooked one of my mother's favorite food. My mother likes this food very much. It is also my favorite food. My mother cooks it at home 2/3 days a week.Today I will share with you the recipe of cooking khichuri rice in rice cooker. I will try to explain to you in a very simple way. The ingredients I need to make the recipe are as follows-

Materials -

PicsArt_10-29-07.01.58.jpg

  1. Like rice (any) quantity.
  2. Like dowel (any) amount.
  3. Like the amount of soybean oil.
  4. Onion
  5. Garlic
  6. Raw pepper
  7. Yellow, the base of the melody,
  8. Garmasala
  9. Salt
  10. Water etc.

The steps to cook khichuri rice in a rice cooker are easily discussed below-

The first step-

IMG_20201029_175125.jpg

First take the rice in the cooker as per our requirement. Then add the dowel as you like.

Step 2-

IMG_20201029_175132.jpg

Then all the padanas such as onion, chilli, garlic should be chopped.

Step 3 -

IMG_20201029_175339.jpg

Then wash the rice and daul well with water two to three times. Make sure that the rice is not dirty after washing.

Step 4 -

IMG_20201029_175608.jpg

Then add all the ingredients in the washed rice and dowel such as salt, onion powder, garlic powder, green chillies, garlic spices. Then mix everything well with soybean oil and turmeric.

IMG_20201029_175649.jpg

Step 5-

IMG_20201029_175723.jpg

Then after mixing all the ingredients well, give the same amount of water.

Step 6-

IMG_20201029_175849.jpg

Then when the water is given, the pot of rice cooker is switched on by the inside of the cooker. Occasionally open the lid of the rice cooker and take it out with a spoon.

IMG_20201029_184402.jpg

Step 7-

IMG_20201029_190256.jpg

Then the rice will be cooked in about 40/50 minutes. But it can be much earlier. Then after cooking the rice, switch it off and take it down from the rice cooker.
Then you can serve the rice with different things. With it you can eat fried meat, fried eggs and mashed potatoes. You can also eat it in different ways.

IMG_20201029_204601_024.jpg

I have tried my best to explain it to you. I hope everyone understands it well. If there is any mistake in my explanation, please forgive me. And of course try it at home. I believe you will like it very much. I will share another recipe with you.

IMG_20201029_204522_729.jpg

Thank you everyone for see my post.
Good bye. See you again.

And a few words about myself

IMG_20201028_205519_896.jpg

I am Md. Rasel Ahmed. I study in the Electrical Department of Kushtia Polytechnic Institute. I love to draw and travel. I like to learn about new things.
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello Rasel Ahmed:

Thank you so much for sharing your mother's favorite recipe with us in detail. I also love to prepare rice, but I like pilaf more than plain food. But the use of spices makes this dish more delicious. Thank you so much for adding a photo of your mother to your post. I chose this recipe among the '' Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day and we will vote the post with -steemcurator01 Looking forward to other recipes in the SteemFoods Community. :)

thank you so mach.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

thank you.

it is really very much easy style of cooking rice, so your mom recipe is excellent, in my area, we first make shorba , then we cook other ingredient then we add rice in the end , and also add water to boil them, after getting water dy, we serve them,, you can add in these rice amli and other spicy ingredients also to enhance its taste , super recipe thank dear

thank you.

Hi @rasel72 you're on our Curation List for 500SP Minnowsupport Program.
Please remember to support others in the Newcomers Community by commenting and upvoting their post. Thank you.
You have been upvoted by @edlili24, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit and for curating 500SP Minnowsupport Program 500SP Minnowsupport Program


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80