Yummy Gujiya (a holy offerings), An easy RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago (edited)

Hello foodies! How you all doing? Well this is my first post in #SteemFoods and I was invited by one of my steemit friend i.e. @alikoc07.

So today I am gonna sharing recipe of 'Gujiya'. There is an Indian festival called 'Teez' in which Gujiya is made as holy offerings for god and it is super tasty but little hard to make. My friends always visit my house to eat this. So I picked this dish to share you all.

Ingredients for dough:

  1. Maida (white flour)
  2. Ghee
  3. Water

At first take 1kg of maida and pout 150g of ghee, mix it smoothly for 10min and then add water and kneed the dough and cover it with a moist cloth for 30min.
Note- The dough should me moderate, means neither too dry nor too soft.

Ingredients for stuffing :
1.Suji (semolina)
2.Khoa
3.Dry Fruits
4.Sugar
5.Ghee

At first fry the semolina with little ghee until the color of semolina turn into light brown. Then leave it for sometime to gain its normal temperature. Add khoa, dry fruits and sugar into it and mix it nicely, so our stuffing is ready.

IMG_20200820_150726_1.jpg

It's the time for giving Shape.

IMG_20200820_150639.jpg
With the help of rolling board, give the dough a nice roll Shape so that we can stuffed easily.


Sorry that I am sharing the source cause I didn't make video while giving it shape

IMG_20200820_154120.jpg
As you can see, stuffing done and I gave them such an attractive shape and you can amend the shape, as it is totally upto you which shape you like.

Final Stage

Take a wok( cooking utensils, in India we call it kadhai), add half litre of ghee in it.Then add 1 by 1 of stuffed ghujiya into it and deep fry it until it turn into golden brown color.

IMG_20200825_194414.jpg
Tantara our Gujiya is ready.

I hope you liked my recipe as I tried my best to keep the recipe easy so that all can understand it.

Thank you ❤️

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

A meal prepared by making a completely handmade dough and filling it requires talent. It is interesting that the meal is a special meal prepared for the Indian Festival. Your participation in the competition has been successfully approved.

There are two active competitions.

Did you participate in the #practicalfood contest or the #weeklyfoodcontest contest? Have you used both tags? :)

Oh sorry! I think there was a misunderstanding, I posted this recipe on #weeklyfoodcontest, sorry to tag @practicalfood ,let me remove it.

 4 years ago 

Of course you can, I expect your participation in the #practicalfood contest with a different and practical + delicious meal. :) Can you vote for this delicious meal whenever you are available? @steemcurator01

You have been upvoted by @sapwood A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game. Also join LUCKY 10S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41