Introduce-myself: I cook, I am happy!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Dear SteemFoods community member, I am happy to meet you again in this introduction post as a part of the contest that is organized by @alikoc07. This contest can be organized with full support from @steemcurator01 and @steemitblog. Thanks a lot for their endless supports for the growth of this community.

What I believe is healthy foods will bring health to our body and mind. What my father told me was "the way you cook is the way you love". I don't really understand that philosophy, but at least what I can tell you the way I understand this is "When you love someone you want to cook the best food you have ever made".

Actually, I have introduced myself last week in my previous post although it wasn't for this contest. Ok, I tell you a bit more about myself

image.png
Click the image to go to my original related post


Who am I?

My real name is Nailul Autar but many friends of mine call me differently, I have a few different nicknames depend on where they come from. Most of my friends from Aceh call me Roy, and most of my friends in Bali and South Sulawesi call me El. I am 42 years old on the last July 16th. Recently, I work for a humanitarian organization as a volunteer after receiving termination latter, in other words, I can say that; I have no job for the meanwhile.

How do I know SteemFoods?

I live in Tanjong Punti, the remote village in Tanah Jambo Aye sub regency and North Aceh Regency, Aceh-Indonesia. I started to blog on steem/steem in February 2018, I knew this platform from my close friend @radjasalman, he told me to make an account on the crypto platform since 2017, but somehow I didn't, which I regret it now.

I am a jungle explore, and I am organizing an expedition in 2021 with my team, to start new research with a couple of scientists from Bristol University England. The initial plan of the expedition is set for 35 days. It is a long path to make a biodiversity record from East Aceh crossing the peak of 7 mountains to the Gayo Luwes at the central region of Aceh. I join this incredible community from Indonesia as I always make #indonesia among my eight tags.

Coincidently, I searched about the food community when I return to this platform after borrowing the laptop from my brother-in-law and finally I found this incredible SteemFoods, without any hesitation, I subscribed to this community. I have participated in this community and I feel this community as a great foodies home base. I started to tell other friends to join and make some great achievements. Finally, I became a friend of @alikoc07 and started to think about how to make this community stronger.

What do I know about cooking

I started to learn how to cook since I was 12 years old. I help my mom to cook for 12-15 people and made some improvement for her original recipes. Although I did not realize that I love to cook, but I enjoyed the cooking time. My mom always tell me how to combine the seasoning and how much I need to add, and many other things, before starting my real ability. The most difficult thing to cook is rice, because I need to cook it traditionally at that time, I need to know how much heat and how many wooden fuel need to be added. But, then my father told me many other rice cooking techniques, including cooking rice in a coconut (have you tried it yet). I started to make my own cooking recipes at 14 years old. I made my first steam fish wrapped in the clay with seasoning and extra garlic, it was awesome for me but no one was willing to try. At my seventeen years old, I had worked in a small local restaurant to cook rice in the large pot (Approximately 17 kg rice in one go). Nowadays, I can handle to cook for 300 hundreds people alone. If you want to see my cooking ability you can visit my old post here. If you want to see my jungle cook you can also see here

image.png
Click the image to go to my original related post, and look at original recipe I used that for cooking


My favorite food is "Kuah Pliek U", and "Rendang" I can make it too

Kuah Pliek U is a traditional Aceh vegetable heavy soup made from mixing various vegetable such as cassava leaves, green long peas, papaya bud, moringa, bamboo shot, and many others, and cook in coconut milk mix with the extract fermented coconut. I have no original picture to show you. My other favorite food is rendang, "Rendang" is not originally from Aceh, but from West Sumatera. I learned it when I lived there for several months. My kids love it so much, that is why I made it sometimes at home for them. As Acehnese, my most preferable food is Kuah Pliek U, that is the original one from Aceh and extremely famous among the villagers in whole Aceh.

image.png
Click the image to go to my original post and find the original recipe


As I said, Kuah Pliek U is a mood booster, anytime my mom make it at home, I will definitely enjoy the time of helping, of course I can cook it, but you know.....our mom cooking taste will always remain as the best one in the world. It is something like strong magic that will boost my mood when I eat it. No mater how much similar the recipe is, but the taste of my mom will always be the best. I know you feel the same way, when you return old home and come to the kitchen, or when you miss them you start to cook your childhood favorite food, and visualizing your mom is making it, just like I do!.

Ok, that is about me, I love to read about you to know each other better and better, lets make this community as a big family home that we will miss anytime we are away.

IMG_20200428_015034.jpg

El-Nailul

Thank you very much for reading my post and supports you give. I will dedicate the payout of this post to strengthen the steem platform and support the community, the bigger payout I have the bigger support the community gets. Hereby I encourage you to support this contest prize as much as you can, it is to attract more participants


Terima kasih kepada @steemcurator01, @steemitblog, @alikoc07, @anroja, @steemcurtor08, @inwi ,@ernaerningsih, @radjasalman, @muzack1, @nazarul, @steemitfoods, @steem-indonesia, @puncakbukit, dan komunitas Asia tenggara @steem.sea, serta kurator komunitas yang baru lahir @steemseacurator, atas semua dukungan dan persahabatan yang hangat


Regards

El-Nailul


Jika anda merasa nyaman dalam menulis diary game dan photography anda bisa bergabung dalam komunitas STEEM SEA ini yang di nahkodai oleh @anroja, silahkan bergabung dengan discord kami di : https://discord.gg/gNdCqFr


Jika anda merasa punya hobi memasak dan membuat resep masakan, saya ajak anda bergabung di komunitas Steemfoods yang di motori oleh @alikoc07, silahkan bergabung dengan discord kami di : https://discord.gg/8rb26fE

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

A great introduction. I am really happy to know you, I see you working hard and working for the growth of the steemit platform. Thank you so much for explaining yourself in detail in SteemFoods Community. Although cooking delicious food at home is challenging at first, you start to enjoy it as time goes on. :) Starting to cook at a young age is a great advantage for the future because the meals we prepare at home are always more economical and delicious. Your participation in the competition has been successfully approved. :)


Can you vote for this awesome post from the South East Asia Representative of the SteemFoods Community when available? :) @steemcurator01

thank you my friend, cooking time is happy time

have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your post.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

you are most welcome and thank you for supporting me and this steemfoods community @steemcurator02

regards

IMG_20201008_202623.jpg


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah mendapat kurasi secara manual dari akun komunitas @steemseacurator.
Terimakasih telah berpartisipasi dalam komunitas Steem SEA

Kami akan sangat berterimakasih jika anda bersedia mendelegasikan Steem Power (SP) anda untuk kemajuan komunitas Steem SEA ini

Salam hangat
Anroja

Link pintas untuk delegasi:
100SP 200SP 300SP 500SP 750SP
1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP

terimakasih atas bantuan dan supportnya @steemseacurator

It looks really delicious from this dish

 4 years ago 

Hi @el-nailul, I am so surprised to know that you are actually a man. I always thought you are a girl. Anyway, this post is so enlightening about you and your passion for cooking. So sorry to hear that you are currently jobless but insyaallah ada rahmat disebalik semua yang berlaku dan semoga kamu mendapat lebih banyak rezeki di masa hadapan. Ameen. I will support this community moving forward and hope we can grow to become better and stronger. Good luck and all the best! Have a Nice Day and take care, cheers, ainie

Hi @ainie.kashif, I guess that you're from Malaysia, aren't you?. Thank you very much for supporting this community. Thank you for your Do'a for me, that is not really a night mare for not having a stable job right now, but the most important thing is keep istiqamah for the good thing we are doing.

Have a nice day and much love

#onepercent
#indonesia

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @el-nailul, yes I am from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. We in Kuala Lumpur are going into lockdown again from 14 October until 27 October as Covid19 cases are currently in the rise here, so I am quite worried what will happen next but as you said we shall keep istiqamah for the good things that we are doing and all the good efforts that we are striving to keep. I will keep supporting this group and hope we will become bigger and stronger. Take care and have a nice day too, cheers, ainie

Together we can do it better. Same case with Indonesia that is going to be locked down again. I have no idea yet, what would happen end of Oktober. I wish you and your family will be alright, keep healthy and my advice is to try to find stingless bee honey (Madu kelulut/H. Itama), Malaysian have many stingless bee farmers. The honey from H. Itama is far better than the regular honey (Apis carana)

Best Wishes to you my friend

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks @el-nailul, my best wishes to you too my friend, and take care. I just found out that the condo that I am staying has 1 confirmed COVID-19 case, so scary and so near. Okay nanti saya cari apa itu madu kelulutnya, cheers, ainie

Take care keep social distancing, we dont even know who is the carrier in this case.

InsyaAllah, semoga selalu sehat ya sobat

I found it very interesting and beautiful that you are a forest scout It is also a very good skill that you can cook for 300 people.:)

Hi @svm038, it is nice too when I saw you won the last contest, yes cooking for 300 people is actually an easy job to do. Just the matter of quantities of the ingredients that you need to prepare.

Have a nice day my friend

much love

#indonesia
#onepercent

You are quite right :)

I know you are a cooker or even a chef. Love to see you share the recipe in our community @svm038

Saya telah membaca postingan masalalu, namun saya masih bertanya-tanya gimana sih rasanya sesuatu yang di bakar dalam buluh perindu tuh ??

Jika engkau ingin mencobanya, silahkan bawa dek Rabumah kerumah setelah akad, kita akan membuatkannya untuk kalian. Jangan lupa ajak @nazarul dan dek Ayunya juga sekalian haji Baka untuk mencicipinya @steemadi LoL...

Hahahaahahaa

#onepercent
#indonesia

Qiqiqiqiqiqqi guling-guling jangaannn te deng te deng...lagi dengar lagu dangdut saya ini. heheheh

Bang beneran bisa masak kari?? Nyo Hana Mayang beh haha

Beneran donk, kalo itu postingan serius, gaya khas dulu...kalo mau coba silahkan ambil resepnya dan buat sesuai langkah-langakah yang ada di postingan dua tahun lalu itu @nazarul. atau waktu acara pesta dengan dek Ayu biar aku yang masak, gimana???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63